Groovy Green Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
So I made this recipe exactly as the recipe calls for. But, as someone who does not like bananas at all it wasn't quite for me. I also did not like having chunks of grape skin in my smoothie. However I did alter it some and then I loved it!!! I have a juicer, so I juiced two medium apples with the spinach and grapes. I dumped that into my blender with some honey Greek yogurt and ice. Tasted amazing!! And I got the added hidden nutrients from juicing all the fruit and spinach. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mambort
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I substituted the spinach with kale because I didn't have any spinach. My blender is small so it took a little longer to blend. I like the taste of it, but it's a little too thick as there are some chewy bits in it. Great recipe the taste is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I liked the flavor, but not the consistency. I may just not be a fan of yogurt in my smoothies, but this one didn't work for me. The next time I made this smoothie, I used almond milk and ice cubes, and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Absolutely yummy!!! I did put a whole apple in as I didn't have plans for the other half. I took an idea of another poster and put the fresh spinach leaves in a jug and poured boiled water on them and let them sit for 10 mins. I them put them in the small wizz and blitz them to a pulp with a bit of milk. A very yummy an healthy smoothie thank you so much as I would not have thought about using spinach in a smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waitakere , Auckland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
very very good i added 1/2c almond milk to make it easier to blend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Excellent recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I loved this recipe!!!I made it exactly as written. I thought it was perfect! The granny smith apple taste was great!!! Then I made it a second time and I added too much spinach and I did not blend it enough oh that was a little ruff going down but I think the 3rd time will be a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I love this green smoothie!!! Helps me get my day going with greens and a great energy boost! I like to cut my banana up beforehand and freeze it so the smoothie gets cold and also love to add in a splash of coconut water for the electrolyte benefits! It helps to thin it out a little bit. Also, since grapes are rarely in season, or have to come from so far out, I vary the kind of fruit I use based on the season. Makes it taste that much better when everything is fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I made this in the food processor using all the ingredients. I left the peel on the apple and only used approximately a cup of spinach. It was absolutely delicious! It wasn't completely smooth with the apples and other small chunks so you could chew it some which I liked! This was my first successful smoothy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Love it. Tastes like the fruit and yogurt, and the spinach is a hidden bonus. My 2 year old wouldn't try it though, as it looks so different from everything she normally eats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States