Groovy Green Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I love this green smoothie!!! Helps me get my day going with greens and a great energy boost! I like to cut my banana up beforehand and freeze it so the smoothie gets cold and also love to add in a splash of coconut water for the electrolyte benefits! It helps to thin it out a little bit. Also, since grapes are rarely in season, or have to come from so far out, I vary the kind of fruit I use based on the season. Makes it taste that much better when everything is fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I made this in the food processor using all the ingredients. I left the peel on the apple and only used approximately a cup of spinach. It was absolutely delicious! It wasn't completely smooth with the apples and other small chunks so you could chew it some which I liked! This was my first successful smoothy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Love it. Tastes like the fruit and yogurt, and the spinach is a hidden bonus. My 2 year old wouldn't try it though, as it looks so different from everything she normally eats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Doesn't get any easier or healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This is a great smoothie! I have it at least every other day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
A little too spinachy for me. I saved it with some more tropical fruits, but I would cut the amount of spinach in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Honestly, my 5 year old who doesn't like anything green but loves mushroom is hard to convince. She tried it (original version) and would not swallow it down. I asked her, if I add vanilla yogurt ice cream would she swallow, sure enough she did. I didn't have grapes so I used 2 halo clementine's and instead of spinach, I used kale. I added a little more vanilla yogurt ice cream to make up 3 servings as this was only 2 servings. I loved it, my 8 year old loved it and it won my 5 year old over. My 5 year old can't wait until breakfast to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This was very good, not at all what I was expecting for my first spinach smoothie. Both my boys loved it. I didn't take the time to add the apple since I had blueberries on hand and washed, just threw a handful of them in. I will be adding this to our smoothie rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I used 1 cup of carrot juice,1 1/2 cups spinach, green grapes 1 apple and 1 banana. It turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
It was great the only issue was I didn't make enough! Fresh Spinach from my garden now has a flavorful purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States