Groovy Green Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This recipe is delicious & healthy! This is my favorite green smoothie that even kids will love since they can't taste the spinach! I totally recommend trying this out even if you are nervous about the spinach! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Delicious! I told my kids who are 17 and 13 not to be afraid of the green color. They really liked it too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedSoxluvr
Living In: Western, New York, USA
Photo by zoecoyle
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This is my first time making a smoothie, let alone a green one, and it was absolutely delicious!! I used eight ounces of Greek yogurt, one small green apple, and added two tablespoons of flax seed. I didn't add any sugar - this is the perfect smoothie for anyone who wants a healthy alternative to sugary breakfast foods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Just made this for breakfast this morning. I'm doing a liquid fast and have been making smoothies for all meals. This one was a nice twist on the popular green smoothie. I will only make one change in the future: less banana. The taste was predominantly banana. But otherwise, REALLY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I love this and so did my 4 year old son!! It's hard to get him to eat his green. So this is a great recipe to get him to eat them without him even knowing it. I was out of spinach and yogurt, so I used what I had on hand...I used baby kale and soy milk. Yummy. Thank you and I look forward to trying it with the yogurt & spinach after I go grocery shopping :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This is wonderful. So flavorful and healthy. I actually used 2 cups of spinach, and added to the listed ingredients 1/2 t flaxseeds, 1 T almond butter, 1/4 c soymilk (to thin a bit), cinnamon powder, fresh grated ginger, 6 black berries, 3 ice cubes, and 1 scoop of protein powder. So delicious and I think pretty much any combination of fruit will work. Thank you for sharing and also to the other reviewers who share their variations of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I go easy on the yogurt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I make this with my dad a lot but personally I think if you do kale and/ or spinach and apples it tastes better. Sometimes blueberries too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
for a healthy drink, this was good but for a taste aficionado like me, there was nothing spectacular about it. i followed the recipe exactly except for the vanilla yogurt i used vanillin flavored milk instead because it is not sold here.if you ignore color and consistency, this one tastes like a whipping cream save for a little pungent aftertaste (i suspect from grape seeds) I also think there was a taste hierarchy in this one. first there was spinach taste, the weakest one, which was covered entirely by fruit(banana) taste which in turn was covered by the vanilla flavour. all in all, it was all vanilla even though i liked the dark green exotic color of this smothie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This was delicious! I will have it several times a week. I used a whole apple and just tossed everything else in by hand. I added ice and about 1/4 cup of water to bet it to blend nicely in my blender. I also used nonfat greek vanilla yogurt, much less than 6 oz. A great tip for rushed breakfasts (which mine always is) is to put the ingredients in the blender at night and refrigerate and blend in the a.m. on your way out of the door! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States