Groovy Green Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
The taste of this is delicious! Mine turned out a little thick for my liking,(probably because I used Greek yogurt, it is thicker). Next time I will just add some coconut milk until it is desired consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This is an awesome smoothie. You can't even taste the spinach. I didn't have a tub of vanilla yogurt so I used plain nonfat yogurt instead but added a little vanilla and honey to it. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Firstly, I didn't follow the recipe exactly, but i was inspired by it. I used a big handful of spinach, a banana, some canned pineapple and some of its juice, and some plain soymilk. DELICIOUS! Tastes like pineapple-banana but has an awesome green colour and a nice thick texture. I will absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobolynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
The only reason I was brave enough to try this was because of other reviews. Luckily, the did not disappoint. My son (who is not big on fruit) loved this and asked for 2nds! It was just a tad tangy for me (it was the brand of yogurt) so I threw in 2 tsp of honey. It did the trick. My Vita-mix just tore through this. I wasn't big on the smell and I ended up throwing in some ice. Overall it is worth trying and at the very least a great St. Patty's drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
One of the only green smoothie recipes out there that requires no additional sweetener. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Better than I thought, would probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This was way better than I expected it to be!! I will admit I was a little nervous I was going to waste all my fruit doing this, but it turned out great! I made it exactly as written except I added 2 apples & some ice cubes to thicken it up. I am amazed at how I don't even taste the spinach! It looks really nasty but it tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aLittleDessert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Loved these! Kids never suspected a thing. Hahaha I love it! I even added neon blue to try to tint it blue but it just made it a cool shade of grass green. So I quickly pulled out a bottle of yellow before the kids got home. It wasn't as smooth as a smoothie but the taste was great. The kids wanted them again for spring, St. Patricks Day, and as Green Goblin Goo for Halloween! Spinach!...who would have thought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Add blueberries and it won't look green! Although, you could get a lot of mileage out of Shrek and a green smoothie ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States