Groovy Green Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Best smoothie ever! Can't even taste the spinach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Didn't even know the spinach was there....delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This is my first green smoothie ever.. the colour was always a turn off!! But it was time to break the ice n HOW??!!! I love this smoothie... I just used plain fat free yogurt instead of the vanilla yogurt n tastes just AWESOME! I can barely taste the spinach in there..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
So I made this recipe exactly as the recipe calls for. But, as someone who does not like bananas at all it wasn't quite for me. I also did not like having chunks of grape skin in my smoothie. However I did alter it some and then I loved it!!! I have a juicer, so I juiced two medium apples with the spinach and grapes. I dumped that into my blender with some honey Greek yogurt and ice. Tasted amazing!! And I got the added hidden nutrients from juicing all the fruit and spinach. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mambort
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I substituted the spinach with kale because I didn't have any spinach. My blender is small so it took a little longer to blend. I like the taste of it, but it's a little too thick as there are some chewy bits in it. Great recipe the taste is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I liked the flavor, but not the consistency. I may just not be a fan of yogurt in my smoothies, but this one didn't work for me. The next time I made this smoothie, I used almond milk and ice cubes, and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Absolutely yummy!!! I did put a whole apple in as I didn't have plans for the other half. I took an idea of another poster and put the fresh spinach leaves in a jug and poured boiled water on them and let them sit for 10 mins. I them put them in the small wizz and blitz them to a pulp with a bit of milk. A very yummy an healthy smoothie thank you so much as I would not have thought about using spinach in a smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waitakere , Auckland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
very very good i added 1/2c almond milk to make it easier to blend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Excellent recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I loved this recipe!!!I made it exactly as written. I thought it was perfect! The granny smith apple taste was great!!! Then I made it a second time and I added too much spinach and I did not blend it enough oh that was a little ruff going down but I think the 3rd time will be a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States