Groovy Green Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Great tasting healthy smoothie! I added more banana (I used two because I love bananas) and more apple. Also I would use half the spinach or less and add OJ as one reviewer suggested. I only added about 1/4 to 1/2 cup OJ (depends how thick you want the smoothie), and I also added two cubes of ice as another person suggested. Since I didn't have vanilla flavored yogurt I used plain Greek and added a touch of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nusaiba Mubarak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Best smoothie ever! Can't even taste the spinach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Didn't even know the spinach was there....delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This is my first green smoothie ever.. the colour was always a turn off!! But it was time to break the ice n HOW??!!! I love this smoothie... I just used plain fat free yogurt instead of the vanilla yogurt n tastes just AWESOME! I can barely taste the spinach in there..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
So I made this recipe exactly as the recipe calls for. But, as someone who does not like bananas at all it wasn't quite for me. I also did not like having chunks of grape skin in my smoothie. However I did alter it some and then I loved it!!! I have a juicer, so I juiced two medium apples with the spinach and grapes. I dumped that into my blender with some honey Greek yogurt and ice. Tasted amazing!! And I got the added hidden nutrients from juicing all the fruit and spinach. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mambort
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I substituted the spinach with kale because I didn't have any spinach. My blender is small so it took a little longer to blend. I like the taste of it, but it's a little too thick as there are some chewy bits in it. Great recipe the taste is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I liked the flavor, but not the consistency. I may just not be a fan of yogurt in my smoothies, but this one didn't work for me. The next time I made this smoothie, I used almond milk and ice cubes, and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Absolutely yummy!!! I did put a whole apple in as I didn't have plans for the other half. I took an idea of another poster and put the fresh spinach leaves in a jug and poured boiled water on them and let them sit for 10 mins. I them put them in the small wizz and blitz them to a pulp with a bit of milk. A very yummy an healthy smoothie thank you so much as I would not have thought about using spinach in a smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waitakere , Auckland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
very very good i added 1/2c almond milk to make it easier to blend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Excellent recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States