Groovie Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
It was very good...it needed about 1/3 cup of sugar added to take the strawberries tartness away. Maybe a few ice cubes too. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2004
In trying to get my 1 year old to eat more fruit I turned to smoothies and this one did the trick. I scaled the recipe to 1 serving and put leftover in fridge for lunch. I used fresh strawberries and had great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
My family liked this recipe, but it seemed like it made closer to four servings instead of two. Three of us couldn't drink it all. I am not a yogurt fan, but I liked this. I think some sugar would take away the tartness of the strawberries a bit, as other reviewers suggested. I am anxious to try with blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
I love strawberries and banana smoothies. The only change I made was using plain yogurt and some splenda to sweeten as opposed to vanilla yogurt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
excellent, the entire family loves this smoothie. Sometimes I use 1/2 cup frozen blueberries and 1/2 cup frozen strawberries, this is also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
Yummy! My strawberries were fresh, so we added some ice to the blender. Very flexible recipe. Can't wait to try it with peaches!! Thanks Clara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
I just loved it! Change the fruit, flavor of yogurt, etc. Add some bran... whatever!! Very flexible, nutritious, yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
This is better with only 1 banana, fresh strawberries, vanilla soy milk, and some crushed ice. Makes a great quick breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
This is excellent! Great texture and flavor. I only used a 6 oz. yogurt, but still turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAKYNI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Piqua, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
This comes pretty close to my favorite smoothie. What I do differently is: freeze my chunks of banana as well as strawberries, blend with 1 container of any flavor lowfat/nonfat yogurt and sub 1/2 cup OJ for the milk...also add Splenda and vanilla extract to taste...Delicious!! Try it...you'll be hooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States