Groovie Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Groovie! This is your basic smoothie, but sometimes simple is delicious! I had fresh strawberries that I froze and used fat free yogurt and skim milk. I used less milk to keep it a little thicker. I chilled my glass and enjoyed this very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
excellent, the entire family loves this smoothie. Sometimes I use 1/2 cup frozen blueberries and 1/2 cup frozen strawberries, this is also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
I made this the night before so I could drink it for breakfast. WOW! It was delicious. I will make this often a great pick me up! I reccomend this for anyone who wants a quick snack. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
I love strawberries and banana smoothies. The only change I made was using plain yogurt and some splenda to sweeten as opposed to vanilla yogurt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
My family liked this recipe, but it seemed like it made closer to four servings instead of two. Three of us couldn't drink it all. I am not a yogurt fan, but I liked this. I think some sugar would take away the tartness of the strawberries a bit, as other reviewers suggested. I am anxious to try with blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
This is better with only 1 banana, fresh strawberries, vanilla soy milk, and some crushed ice. Makes a great quick breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
This was really good, i added a little splenda, a shot of fruit juice and a handful of ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
Yummy! My strawberries were fresh, so we added some ice to the blender. Very flexible recipe. Can't wait to try it with peaches!! Thanks Clara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
I froze both the banana and the strawberries and sweetened it a little with sugar. Also added vanilla flavored soy powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
It was very good...it needed about 1/3 cup of sugar added to take the strawberries tartness away. Maybe a few ice cubes too. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States