Groovie Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
I just loved it! Change the fruit, flavor of yogurt, etc. Add some bran... whatever!! Very flexible, nutritious, yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
This is better with only 1 banana, fresh strawberries, vanilla soy milk, and some crushed ice. Makes a great quick breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
WOW! This made an awsome breakfast. I used soy milk, and a small can of drained peaches instead of the banana. I also putin 3 packages of Splenda. This will make a great summer snack or light meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
This is cool and refreshing. Just the right combination of strawberries to banana. I, too, used Soy milk. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
This is so good it is almost sinful!! I used frozen blueberries instead of strawberries, but when I have strawberries I will also try those. My husband does not like blueberries or yogurt and had 2 glasses--what he doesn't know won't hurt him I guess! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
not as good as you would think. this recipe is over-rated.if you're expecting something as good as jamba juice, this is not half close. it's like milk and flavored yogurt.sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
This a fairly good and easy smoothie to make. It does taste yogurt-y which is a slight detraction. Sometimes I substitute the vanilla yogurt with vanilla ice cream depending on my mood. It isn't as healthy, but it's a lot more yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
This comes pretty close to my favorite smoothie. What I do differently is: freeze my chunks of banana as well as strawberries, blend with 1 container of any flavor lowfat/nonfat yogurt and sub 1/2 cup OJ for the milk...also add Splenda and vanilla extract to taste...Delicious!! Try it...you'll be hooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
This is excellent! Great texture and flavor. I only used a 6 oz. yogurt, but still turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAKYNI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Piqua, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2004
In trying to get my 1 year old to eat more fruit I turned to smoothies and this one did the trick. I scaled the recipe to 1 serving and put leftover in fridge for lunch. I used fresh strawberries and had great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States