Groovie Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
I made this with fresh blueberries instead of strawberries. So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
This was my dinner tonight as Ty and I were flying out the door to her dance classes. Used only one banana and water instead of the milk. So healthy and so good Clara!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2006
I thought it was just alright
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
Made for a snack last night and loved it. Looking forward to making it again tonight. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Photo by *colourful chef*
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
This smoothie is the best I have had in a long time, its sweet, creamy and very fruity. I didn't have any vanilla yoghurt so I used stawberry mullar light, so mine is very berry, next time I think I am going to use some ice to make it a little for refreshing for breakfast! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
I loved this so did daughter's boyfriend. Daughter number one didn't like it at all but I didn't expect her to as she's not keen on strawberries. Daughter number two liked it but didn't rave. However that's all down to personal taste if you like strawberries and bananas you'll love this. Very easy and quick will be adding this to my healthy breakfast list. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
it's a pretty straightfoward recipe but it's just what i wanted so thank you :) i made about half and added a bit of sugar to sweeten it up a bit. i'm kind of confused about why it was compared to jamba juice in one of the reviews, it's milk, yogurt and fruit blended, so don't be suprised if it tastes like milk, yogurt and fruit ... a lot of the jamba juice drinks have sorbet or frozen yogurt in them and if you want something like jamba juice all the ingredients in their drinks are listed on their website...this is what it is, and if it's what you're looking for, then don't hesitate to try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
Excellent. This will become a staple snack in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Very tasty, added some sugar and a couple extra pieces of ice. I thought it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
This is an excellent smoothie! I wouldn't change a thing about it. It takes seconds to make and is SO YUMMY! Try it -- you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States