Groovie Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Add 1 tbsp flax seeds per serving for an even healthier snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
DIRTY GROOVIE SMOOTHIE: (An excellent summer treat.) In the mood for a fabulously refreshing alcoholic beverage? Follow directions as written except, instead of using 3/4 cup milk, use 1/4 cup milk, 1/2 cup vodka (or rum) and 3 Tablespoons dry powdered milk. Also, as many other reviewers have stated, I usually add some sugar or Splenda to the mix. ENJOY! I have been using this fabulous recipe for a couple of years now and everyone loves it. I often don't have the exact ingredients specified so I will substitute more strawberries for bananas, different fruit for strawberries, cottage cheese, vanilla and some sugar for yogurt, etc. It is a very easy smoothie to throw together with ingredients on hand. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperWifey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I forgot to add 1TBS. of applesauce to my smoothie also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
My 3 kids loved it! I tripled the recipe for the 4 of us- but none of it was leftover! All I had was 8 oz. cartons of yogurt- vanilla & strawberry- so that was what i used. And it was all snarfed up! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Billie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
YUM! YUM!! YUM!!! Absolutely perfect just the way it is. To quote my 3 year old son..."It's better than apple juice!".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
AWESOME!!!!!!!!! I used strawberries and blueberries at a 3:1 ratio and it improved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Delicious! I used only 1 banana, fat free plain yogurt and added 1/2 scoop of vanilla protein supplement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
tastes great without having to add ice and sugar!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
The smoothie is very thick although I thought that overall it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This was just ok. My boyfriend and I didn't really like the consistency. The yogurt makes it very thick and the yogurt taste (low fat vanilla) was all I really tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States