Groovie Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This smoothie is so yummy! I like that it doesn't call for any extra sugar. I added flax seeds, cinnamon, and raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BunnyzBebaH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Great Smoothie. We have tried several from this site over the last few days and this has been the favorite so far for everyone here. I did add a handful of fresh strawberries and a few ice cubes and they were perfect. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Groovy smoothie indeed with some changes I added crushed ice,fresh srtawberries about 1/2 cup canned pineapple chunks with some juice, 1 banana instead of 2, pina colada yogurt, 2 tbsp. organic sugar and about 1/2 cup almond milk..freaking delicious ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Add 1 tbsp flax seeds per serving for an even healthier snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
DIRTY GROOVIE SMOOTHIE: (An excellent summer treat.) In the mood for a fabulously refreshing alcoholic beverage? Follow directions as written except, instead of using 3/4 cup milk, use 1/4 cup milk, 1/2 cup vodka (or rum) and 3 Tablespoons dry powdered milk. Also, as many other reviewers have stated, I usually add some sugar or Splenda to the mix. ENJOY! I have been using this fabulous recipe for a couple of years now and everyone loves it. I often don't have the exact ingredients specified so I will substitute more strawberries for bananas, different fruit for strawberries, cottage cheese, vanilla and some sugar for yogurt, etc. It is a very easy smoothie to throw together with ingredients on hand. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperWifey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I forgot to add 1TBS. of applesauce to my smoothie also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
My 3 kids loved it! I tripled the recipe for the 4 of us- but none of it was leftover! All I had was 8 oz. cartons of yogurt- vanilla & strawberry- so that was what i used. And it was all snarfed up! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Billie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
YUM! YUM!! YUM!!! Absolutely perfect just the way it is. To quote my 3 year old son..."It's better than apple juice!".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
AWESOME!!!!!!!!! I used strawberries and blueberries at a 3:1 ratio and it improved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Delicious! I used only 1 banana, fat free plain yogurt and added 1/2 scoop of vanilla protein supplement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States