Groovie Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Very good smoothie. I added a little honey and a little lemon juice to balance it out a bit. The consistency was perfect for me as it was not thick at all - but I did let the blender run for a little while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Very good, very tasty, very simple and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
mmm. I used a fresh banana, frozen strawberries and frozen raspberries, yogurt and soymilk. Result: very creamy and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Great smoothie! My kids love it and so do I. I used Greek yogurt and added a few ice cubes as well as 2 packets of Splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Came out nice and smooth. I would probably follow what others did and freeze the bananas as well. Other than that I used Almond Milk to lower the calories a bit and I also added a little flax oil for some Omega-3. Tastes yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willmar, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missLEDO
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
im loving this smoothie! perfect for summer nights. i actually unpeeled the bananas and put bananas and fresh strawberries in the freezer overnight, then blend it all together in the morning for breakfast! also sprinkle some granola or half smoothie and half granola for a breakfest treat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missLEDO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This recipe was ok. To me it was a little tart. I followed the recipe but i didn't have vanilla yogurt. Instead i used plain yogurt and i added several packets of splenda and i tsp. of vanilla. I should have read some of the reviews closely. Other than that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAUSEY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Pretty good. I used FF plain yogurt with a little vanilla flavoring, FF milk and frozen bananas. Good way to start out the morning. Pretty basic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This smoothie is so yummy! I like that it doesn't call for any extra sugar. I added flax seeds, cinnamon, and raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BunnyzBebaH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Great Smoothie. We have tried several from this site over the last few days and this has been the favorite so far for everyone here. I did add a handful of fresh strawberries and a few ice cubes and they were perfect. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States