Groovie Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
The flavor of the smoothie was good using frozen over-ripe bananas and fresh berries, but I guess I'm not a lover of drinkable yogurt-based meals... I'd rather eat my yogurt with a smattering of fruit than to break out the blender. It was worth a try, though, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Yummy! Best of all, proportions are easy to remember. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geezboyz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was good, and VERY simple. Made exactly as directed. Next time I may try a blueberry yogurt and/or some frozen blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Yum! My 5 year old and 10 month old loved this. I used strawberry Greek yogurt instead because it has twice the protein! So creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I added a tblsp on powdered sugar to make this more sweeter, other than that it was excellent. I would make this everyday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I only used 6oz of yogurt (since mom didn't listen) but it still tastes like it has too much yogurt. And I added a tablespoon of honey since I like things sweet. I'd like to try it again with a frozen banana to thicken it. But I don't plan o trying this recipe again since it's tasty but I think I can do better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Good smoothie with no modifications needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Groovie! This is your basic smoothie, but sometimes simple is delicious! I had fresh strawberries that I froze and used fat free yogurt and skim milk. I used less milk to keep it a little thicker. I chilled my glass and enjoyed this very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I couldn't make it exactly as written because I only had fresh fruit (nothing frozen) and a 6-oz container of strawberry Greek yogurt. I added a few ice cubes and 2 T of honey, though, and it came out pretty good. Next time I will either use more ice or try to have some kind of frozen fruit to throw in because I would like it to be colder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Very good smoothie. I added a little honey and a little lemon juice to balance it out a bit. The consistency was perfect for me as it was not thick at all - but I did let the blender run for a little while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States