Groovie Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
This is an excellent smoothie! I wouldn't change a thing about it. It takes seconds to make and is SO YUMMY! Try it -- you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
I made this the night before so I could drink it for breakfast. WOW! It was delicious. I will make this often a great pick me up! I reccomend this for anyone who wants a quick snack. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
This was really good, i added a little splenda, a shot of fruit juice and a handful of ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
I froze both the banana and the strawberries and sweetened it a little with sugar. Also added vanilla flavored soy powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
I love strawberries and banana smoothies. The only change I made was using plain yogurt and some splenda to sweeten as opposed to vanilla yogurt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
excellent, the entire family loves this smoothie. Sometimes I use 1/2 cup frozen blueberries and 1/2 cup frozen strawberries, this is also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
My family liked this recipe, but it seemed like it made closer to four servings instead of two. Three of us couldn't drink it all. I am not a yogurt fan, but I liked this. I think some sugar would take away the tartness of the strawberries a bit, as other reviewers suggested. I am anxious to try with blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
It was very good...it needed about 1/3 cup of sugar added to take the strawberries tartness away. Maybe a few ice cubes too. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
Yummy! My strawberries were fresh, so we added some ice to the blender. Very flexible recipe. Can't wait to try it with peaches!! Thanks Clara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2004
In trying to get my 1 year old to eat more fruit I turned to smoothies and this one did the trick. I scaled the recipe to 1 serving and put leftover in fridge for lunch. I used fresh strawberries and had great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States