Grocery Store Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
I thought this recipe was easy and has an absolutely accurate name! My husband loves grocery store cakes just because of their frosting-and was surprised to find I could make it at home! Thanks for this great frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
This just takes a long time to beat, but the more beating the better it is. Makes more than 2 cups when I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
I LOVE THIS FROSTING!!! It came out spectacular. Used only one tablespoon of water instead of two, also added just a little hint of pure orange extract. Try many extracts for variations. Used it to frost cookies, stayed soft enough to enjoy, but hardened just enough so it wasn't messy. I won't be using Duncan Hines to frost my cookies anymore! Also, I used an eclectic hand mixer and cut the recipe way way down, makes a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by millie201188

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2000
This is the best! I got rave reviews at our Christmas dinner. My brother in law is a cake critic and he raved about it all night. My best friend and her kids almost didnt leave me any for decorating the cake. I had to hide it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
I love this recipe. I tell you, I've tried other recipes before and they never come out too good, but this one did. Just like a grocery store. Heh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Baird

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2002
I really like the way this turned out !!! I used 1 t. of almond instead of vanilla. Everbody will enjoy my "NEW" frosting !!! I plan on using it on sugar cookies, chocolate cup cakes, cinniamon rolls,......just everything !!! I just made it again !! Used vanilla this time & liked it even more !!! My Father & Husband DON'T like to sweet OR greasy frostings...This passed there requirements and gave the thumbs up !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
I LOVE this frosting....tastes great, easy to make and everyone comments on it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
Makes perfect frosting for cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
This is a fantastic recipe. It's quick and very easy, and definitely tastes like bakery frosting. Best of all, this is the frosting that kids like the most!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Yummy frosting! Best one I've found yet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States