Grocery Store Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
This just takes a long time to beat, but the more beating the better it is. Makes more than 2 cups when I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2000
This is the best! I got rave reviews at our Christmas dinner. My brother in law is a cake critic and he raved about it all night. My best friend and her kids almost didnt leave me any for decorating the cake. I had to hide it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2001
I used this for a craft at preschool and it was a big hit!!...I bought refrigerator sugar cookie dough and made them. While they cooked I made this frosting (half batch-full batch was too much). I separated the frosting into four equal parts and added a different food coloring to each and mixed thoroughly (when I did it for valentines Day I made the cookies in heart shapes with a cookie cutter, did pink, white and red frosting and added strawberry extract). I also had a variety of sprinkles. So when I brought all of this to class the kids got to decorate their own cookies with frosting and sprinkles. They loved it!...especially the eating part!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERI KENNELLY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
Just didn't like it, was very sweet and greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
I love this recipe. I tell you, I've tried other recipes before and they never come out too good, but this one did. Just like a grocery store. Heh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2002
I really like the way this turned out !!! I used 1 t. of almond instead of vanilla. Everbody will enjoy my "NEW" frosting !!! I plan on using it on sugar cookies, chocolate cup cakes, cinniamon rolls,......just everything !!! I just made it again !! Used vanilla this time & liked it even more !!! My Father & Husband DON'T like to sweet OR greasy frostings...This passed there requirements and gave the thumbs up !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
I thought this recipe was easy and has an absolutely accurate name! My husband loves grocery store cakes just because of their frosting-and was surprised to find I could make it at home! Thanks for this great frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
I LOVE this frosting....tastes great, easy to make and everyone comments on it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
Makes perfect frosting for cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
This is a fantastic recipe. It's quick and very easy, and definitely tastes like bakery frosting. Best of all, this is the frosting that kids like the most!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States