Grocery Store Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
This just takes a long time to beat, but the more beating the better it is. Makes more than 2 cups when I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2000
This is the best! I got rave reviews at our Christmas dinner. My brother in law is a cake critic and he raved about it all night. My best friend and her kids almost didnt leave me any for decorating the cake. I had to hide it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2001
I used this for a craft at preschool and it was a big hit!!...I bought refrigerator sugar cookie dough and made them. While they cooked I made this frosting (half batch-full batch was too much). I separated the frosting into four equal parts and added a different food coloring to each and mixed thoroughly (when I did it for valentines Day I made the cookies in heart shapes with a cookie cutter, did pink, white and red frosting and added strawberry extract). I also had a variety of sprinkles. So when I brought all of this to class the kids got to decorate their own cookies with frosting and sprinkles. They loved it!...especially the eating part!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERI KENNELLY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
Just didn't like it, was very sweet and greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
I love this recipe. I tell you, I've tried other recipes before and they never come out too good, but this one did. Just like a grocery store. Heh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2002
I really like the way this turned out !!! I used 1 t. of almond instead of vanilla. Everbody will enjoy my "NEW" frosting !!! I plan on using it on sugar cookies, chocolate cup cakes, cinniamon rolls,......just everything !!! I just made it again !! Used vanilla this time & liked it even more !!! My Father & Husband DON'T like to sweet OR greasy frostings...This passed there requirements and gave the thumbs up !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
I thought this recipe was easy and has an absolutely accurate name! My husband loves grocery store cakes just because of their frosting-and was surprised to find I could make it at home! Thanks for this great frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
I LOVE this frosting....tastes great, easy to make and everyone comments on it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
Makes perfect frosting for cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
This is a fantastic recipe. It's quick and very easy, and definitely tastes like bakery frosting. Best of all, this is the frosting that kids like the most!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States