Grocery Store Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
I love this recipe. I tell you, I've tried other recipes before and they never come out too good, but this one did. Just like a grocery store. Heh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
I thought this recipe was easy and has an absolutely accurate name! My husband loves grocery store cakes just because of their frosting-and was surprised to find I could make it at home! Thanks for this great frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Yummy frosting! Best one I've found yet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
This just takes a long time to beat, but the more beating the better it is. Makes more than 2 cups when I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
I LOVE THIS FROSTING!!! It came out spectacular. Used only one tablespoon of water instead of two, also added just a little hint of pure orange extract. Try many extracts for variations. Used it to frost cookies, stayed soft enough to enjoy, but hardened just enough so it wasn't messy. I won't be using Duncan Hines to frost my cookies anymore! Also, I used an eclectic hand mixer and cut the recipe way way down, makes a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shodee06

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, New York, USA
Living In: Niagara Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2000
This is the best! I got rave reviews at our Christmas dinner. My brother in law is a cake critic and he raved about it all night. My best friend and her kids almost didnt leave me any for decorating the cake. I had to hide it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2002
I really like the way this turned out !!! I used 1 t. of almond instead of vanilla. Everbody will enjoy my "NEW" frosting !!! I plan on using it on sugar cookies, chocolate cup cakes, cinniamon rolls,......just everything !!! I just made it again !! Used vanilla this time & liked it even more !!! My Father & Husband DON'T like to sweet OR greasy frostings...This passed there requirements and gave the thumbs up !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
I LOVE this frosting....tastes great, easy to make and everyone comments on it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
Makes perfect frosting for cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
This is a fantastic recipe. It's quick and very easy, and definitely tastes like bakery frosting. Best of all, this is the frosting that kids like the most!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States