Grocery Store Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Best recipe for frosting i have used yet...ended up adding about 2 tbsp more of water at the end to get the consistency i wanted. Thankyou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie678

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MISSY8856
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Great frosting! I did add a little more confectionary sugar to make it stiffer for decorating purposes, but loved it. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSY8856

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Excellent frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This frosting was unbelievable. It was SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This frosting is excellent and reliable. For those who think it has too strong a butter flavour- make sure you either use unsalted butter, or omit the salt in the recipe if you are using salted butter. This really helps to retain the creamy consistency, but not the flavour, of the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocoamonkey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This frosting came out great! Nice texture and it yields allot of frosting! Thats great, nothing like running out of frosting at the end of a baking project! I will definitley use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ballston Spa, New York, USA
Living In: Hampton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAMALEIGH
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Very good frosting! I was looking for something similar to Walmart's frosting. This was light, fluffy, and pretty darn good, but it wasn't exactly what I was looking for. I will make again, though, but I will use half as much vanilla and I'll be careful not to add the full 2 pounds of sugar. The texture was great. It's perfect for writing letters and piping borders. It held its shape without hardening. It's not stiff enough for roses and other intricate work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Easy to make. Tastes like the grocery store, but I was disappointed it didn't harden at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This was good frosting BUT it took about 23 minutes to get it to the right consistency and mixed well. And I would NEVER try this with a cheap mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kimball, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waverly, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Fluffy and light. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States