Grocery Store Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Great frosting - not too sweet, but makes alot - like 1 1/2 large marg tub full. Great to freeze. Thanks sandra
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I made this last night to frost sugar cookies. My son always says he doesn't like frosting on his cookies because it's just too sweet so I've been on hunt for a recipe he would like. Ding, ding, ding we have a winner. I have to make another batch of cookies now because he liked it so much! Thanks for posting this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Great!!!!!!!!!!! Made it for the first time, for a wedding cake. It taste great and was easy to spread. At the reception my nieces came up to me and told me how much they enjoyed the homemade cake, and how wonderful the frosting taste. I was told it taste better than any grocery store frosting because it wasn't too sweet. This recipe will be used a lot (especially with the holidays coming).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I added white chocolate the first time, then orange, pineapple, banana smoothie mixes the second and both were great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
good - I will make this again. It makes quite a bit so it's better than buying a lot of those little tubs at the store. It's a good consistency for cake decorating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
AHMAZINGGG!!!!!!! Delicious! follow recipe and beat for 15 minutes, even tho tht seems like a long time! totally worth it in the end...like the best vanilla frosting ive EVER eaten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
perfect! this was just the right filling for the emergency whoopie pies i just made with boxed cake mix. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I thought this frosting was excellent!! I couldn't even taste the shortening. I think it would also work great on cinnamon rolls. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luvmykids
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I love, love, love the frosting that comes on the cakes at the grocery store. I know some say it's "too sweet" but, for me, there's no such thing! :) This frosting is SO GOOD! I made it just as the recipe states and it was more than enough to frost 24 cupcakes, plus a bit left for us all to lick off our spoons :) Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvmykids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Makes alot of frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middleton, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States