Grocery Store Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Family loves it! Thanks. :) Works best on cookie cake. Makes a TON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michaela14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
The best I've found so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybugbck

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This is soo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Photo by mrs.embee
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
As promised, this IS "'Just like the type all those in-store bakeries use.'" Five stars for a recipe that lives up to its' name!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Five Stars for Grocery Store Frosting! The name says it all, it tastes just like that greasy in-store bakery frosting. It takes three chugs of milk to get it off the back of your tongue. It was a breeze to whip up using my stand mixer. Love this frosting, super sweet and super slickery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Excellent!!! I'm a die hard 'Butter Cream Frosting II' fan, but wanted to try a bit fluffier frosting this time around. This frosting is terrific - tastes great and is wonderful to work with. If left in the air the frosting dries hard on the outside but is super soft and fluffy inside. That's perfect in my opinion! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
It gets five stars because it is exactly what it says it is and was just what I was looking for, something that would be similar to what I could get in a can at the store, and with ingredients I would have on hand. It does indeed stay soft underneath and firms up on top. And, yes, it makes a lot. I frosted two (rather tall 8" cakes) and could probably have done a third (I used the rest for all my fun little projects with cake scraps. and mini bread tins...) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RepEAT Bakery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
It's not the best icing I've ever eaten (I'm the baker in the house) but it's a great, simple recipe to whip up in a pinch. Worth a try :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Yes I am one of those people that loves the corner end of the bakery store cake. Made exactly do not just use only butter if you want the right taste and texture. If you are afraid of crisco move on. Made with salted butter and also made the day before it does taste different and better as others have noted the day after making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Sandra, Great frosting, my daughter is getting married and she can not have milk products. I'm using your receipt for her wedding cake. It is so easy to make and to work with and freezes well. I have made lots of example wedding cakes before the real deal, and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States