Grocery Store Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
Loved this! Was as good as store bought. I had to add more water than the recipe called for and was nervous at first about it but as the recipe called for, it would barely spread. I mixed for the full amount of time and added food coloring for a cake. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This was a very good icing recipe, I have used it a few times. I absolutely love bakery icing, I have tried many different recipes, and this one is the best one I have found yet. Not exactly like the real thing-but very close. Make sure to mix it the full time, this really helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenbarnhart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
It does taste like grocery store frosting. It was very easy to decorate with too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
I don't know how anyone could not love this frosting. It is great for cake decorating, and it tastes so much better than frosting from a can. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gooddealmeg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
This frosting is very good. The taste is great. I added just a pinch of almond extract for some additional flavor. It got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
This was so good!!! I loved it! I licked the beater clean when it was done. :-) Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
Great frosting that was light, creamy and easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
I really, really liked this frosting. It was really easy to make and it turned out great. I added more shortening because I thought it was rather sweet at first, but I'm not sure how much shortening I added [sorry], cause I just kept adding it until it wasn't super sweet anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of Five

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
This is THE BEST frosting ever!!! I use it every time I make cookies or cakes. I made it the other day and added a little cool whip to it and it was wonderful. It made the frosting that much lighter. Everyone LOVES this frosting. Thanks Sandra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
I added some cocoa to this and it was still too sweet and hard to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perversia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stockport, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States