Grocery Store Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Triplet's Gourmet.com
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This was the best recipe I have made. I doubled the vanilla and did not need more water. I scooped it into a freezer bag, cut of the tip and piped it onto my cupcakes. Sprinkle pink sugar and tada, RAVE REVIEWS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Triplet's Gourmet.com

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This was great and very easy. Mine reached the right consistency after about 8 minutes. I used clear vanilla extract to keep the white frosting as white as possible. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
very good,very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lemonjello

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
no complaints - worked well with food coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Makalika

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buckeye, Arizona, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Avien~USMC Wife
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Amazingly enough, it was too sweet for me which is unheard of, but a good recipe none the less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avien~USMC Wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pulaski, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Oh how I wanted this recipe to be "the one". I made this frosting exactly as the recipe says, but it is not what I wanted. It's a little greasy for my taste. I want the famous "great american cookie" frosting that you can get in the mall...Now that's a great frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Used this frosting to decorate a pumpkin cake and I really liked it. Easy to make and takes colors very nice. Next time I will mix it the full time and see if that makes a difference. Very good and I will use this recipe often to decorate cakes, cookies, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brooker, Florida, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I am one of those people who *calls* the corner piece of cake w/all the balloons/flowers (which means LOTS of frosting), so when I saw this recipe I knew I wanted to try it. I finally made it this evening and it really is just like grocery store buttercream frosting. I followed the recipe, though I didn't measure the 10X sugar. I also added a little milk to the color I was using to frost the entire cake to make it a little more smooth (no milk necessary for the piping colors). TY for a great recipe! UPDATE: I have to agree w/the other reviewer who stated it tasted different the next day on the cake; she's not nuts, it does!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Loved this frosting! I love baked goods from the grocery store b/c the frosting is so good! This stuff tastes just like it :) It was very easy to make. I made 12 cupcakes- I think I used about 1/2 and I put the rest in the freezer, relying on assurances by other reviewers that it freezes well. Thanks for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Blosser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States