Grocery Store Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Triplet's Gourmet.com
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This was the best recipe I have made. I doubled the vanilla and did not need more water. I scooped it into a freezer bag, cut of the tip and piped it onto my cupcakes. Sprinkle pink sugar and tada, RAVE REVIEWS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Triplet's Gourmet.com

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This was great and very easy. Mine reached the right consistency after about 8 minutes. I used clear vanilla extract to keep the white frosting as white as possible. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
very good,very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lemonjello

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
no complaints - worked well with food coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Makalika

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buckeye, Arizona, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Avien~USMC Wife
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Amazingly enough, it was too sweet for me which is unheard of, but a good recipe none the less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avien~USMC Wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pulaski, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Oh how I wanted this recipe to be "the one". I made this frosting exactly as the recipe says, but it is not what I wanted. It's a little greasy for my taste. I want the famous "great american cookie" frosting that you can get in the mall...Now that's a great frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Used this frosting to decorate a pumpkin cake and I really liked it. Easy to make and takes colors very nice. Next time I will mix it the full time and see if that makes a difference. Very good and I will use this recipe often to decorate cakes, cookies, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brooker, Florida, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I am one of those people who *calls* the corner piece of cake w/all the balloons/flowers (which means LOTS of frosting), so when I saw this recipe I knew I wanted to try it. I finally made it this evening and it really is just like grocery store buttercream frosting. I followed the recipe, though I didn't measure the 10X sugar. I also added a little milk to the color I was using to frost the entire cake to make it a little more smooth (no milk necessary for the piping colors). TY for a great recipe! UPDATE: I have to agree w/the other reviewer who stated it tasted different the next day on the cake; she's not nuts, it does!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Loved this frosting! I love baked goods from the grocery store b/c the frosting is so good! This stuff tastes just like it :) It was very easy to make. I made 12 cupcakes- I think I used about 1/2 and I put the rest in the freezer, relying on assurances by other reviewers that it freezes well. Thanks for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Blosser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States