Grits With Parmesan and Prosciutto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
this dish is delish. I use low sodium ham diced mighty small
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garfield Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parrottsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was great I made it for my husband this morning and he loved it. I baked the prosciutto in the oven instead of frying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Catania, Sicilia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Citrus Punch
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I used pancetta instead of prosciutto, because the pancetta was cubed and I was tired and lazy. I also added some fresh basil. This is rich and creamy and outrageously good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Delicious even without the prosciutto if you want to make the recipes even healthier. This has become a go-to breakfast item!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahDietitian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
I loved this recipe. I also love grits, and think that most people who "hate" them have never tried them when questioned! I subbed canadian bacon for the prosciutto and it was good. But is outstanding with the prosciutto. Pancetta (italian bacon) makes it very special also. When losing weight, it never hurts to splurge a little and make yourself feel special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
Exceptional taste; even those not crazy about the thought of grits will give these powerful flavors a big thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bohemia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
YUMMO! What a great breakfast treat! No need for the salt and to make it even more special, I placed a poached egg on top. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
awesome!!! my first time as a first reviewer for an allrecipe! my boyfriend & i both like grits but avoided the recipes which seemed laden with butter or cheese (or both). i followed this recipe as directed, making only a couple modifications such as substituting olive oil for vegetable oil & omitting the salt because the ham & cheese are loaded with the stuff. lastly, my prosciutto should have been sliced thinner but still fried up fine. next time i'll make sure it's cut paper thin. the subtle flavors in this dish mingle well together. hot cereals make wonderful comfort food. thank you pam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fig Prosciutto Crostini

Easy, elegant appetizers are topped with fig jam, prosciutto, and Cheddar.

All about Prosciutto

Learn all about this salty cured ham.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States