Grilled or Fried Skirt Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
We liked this and will probably fix again. I grilled it at 4 minutes to a side for a nice medium rare. We didn't try the blue cheese but probably will the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Man that was a pretty good skirt steak, I have never cooked one of these stove top. None the less it turned our really well! Now if I can only figure out how to get my wife to wear a skirt id be in heaven!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Method was probably very good but the cut is definitely not a favorite. Most important, peel the fatty membrane off back the best you can, otherwise....chew, chew, chew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
AWESOME! So easy! I followed the recipe to the T and it turned out great! I marinated for about 3 hours. The blue cheese dressing is great touch. Can't say enough good about this - TRY IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I thought this recipe was just okay. I read all the reviews, and since some seemed to think it wasn't flavorful enough, I added garlic powder to the marinade. I marinated the meat for 10 hours before cooking it. The marinade itself tastes good, but it didn't penetrate the meat. It was very bland as a result. I won't be adding this to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I was dubious that this recipe would improve the flavor of flank steak, but I gave it a whirl anyway. O.M.G.! Super easy and super awesome! My husband was asking what else we could marinate in this! I used a whole mustard seed country type mustard. Just yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Sorry, I have tried Skirt steak many many times...marinated and cooked on high heat for just minutes, as tghe pros tell you.....for fajitas...and I need a better cut of steak. This is tougher than I think an experienced chef would want. If I make Steak fajitas it has to be a better cut than this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Good recipe if you have this cut of meat and you are short on time. Didn't make my husband say "Wow!", but will make again. We added about 1/2 tsp garlic powder to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocklin, California, USA
Living In: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Absolutely delicious, as is - no changes needed. Whole family enjoyed the recipe and it was incredibly simple. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cari-Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak

Cola and coffee create the perfect marinade for juicy skirt steak.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States