Grilled Zucchini and Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
This is just the way I like a recipe; easy, fast and tasty. It went very well with the Profanity Salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
This was yummy. I cut down on the butter and added fresh red onions to the mix. I eyeballed the suggested seasonings and in addition added some Italian seasonings. This recipe turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARK_AMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Haslet, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
Oh my! Way too much of everything and not enough zucchini and squash. The taste was promising and I'll probably try it again. But next time, I'll read the reviews and take some of the advice posted. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
Followed the recipe exactly but it turned out mushy and bland. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
A stick and a half of butter? You've got to be kidding me... I made it with one stick and it was still way too much. Pretty yummy, though next time I'll only use a half stick of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2004
The measurements of tablespoons just didn't sound right to me so I used teaspoons of spices and it came out very good. I will make this again adding mushrooms, onion, and red bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
Great camping recipe, I made a bigger serving, but didn't increase the seasoning measurements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
I didn't follow the measurements exactly, and I only used zucchini, and it was really good. I especially liked the variation with olive oil and Italian seasonings! This will become a staple at our neighborhood bar-be-cues this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
This was good, but when I started making it I thought the amounts of butter and seasonings was WAY too much, so I cut those amounts in half and it was STILL too much! Next time I'll try cutting it down to 1/2 stick of butter and a teaspoon each of salt, pepper and garlic powder and it should be really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
This recipe is very yummy!! I used olive oil instead of butter and added some italian seasonings. After preparing the veggies, I realized I was out of foil so I used my iron skillet on the grill Turn out GREAT!! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States