Grilled Zucchini and Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Well i found out i don't get along well with grilled veggies!Good recipe but it is not for me!Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I would give it five stars after my personal modifications...if you want your vegetables to still be 'tender-crisp' or simply have some firmer texture but still have the 'bitterness' cooked out, then cut the slices thicker or lengthwise. I do not use butter...rather I toss my veggies in olive oil and toss in some slices onions, minced garlic, and diced tomatoes. I also sprinkle some sea salt and black pepper over everything and then wrap it all up in the foil and throw on my griddle/grill on the stovetop (too cold for grilling right now). About 20 minutes...perfect side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
487 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish Bakes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
Left out the butter and simply stir fried it in the skillet with a little EVOO - great flavor combo. Perfect side for fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Very good way to grill squash. I added onions in with ours tonight and they turned out really good. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thedailygourmet
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
I added some julienned carrots to this vegetable dish. Instead of grilling, I opted to make the veggies by steaming instead of grilling in all the butter. I left out the black pepper and garlic powder, choosing instead to saute some minced garlic in about 1 Tbsp of butter, and drizzled it on top of the veggies, followed by a sprinkling of freshly grated parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thedailygourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
i like to cut in thicker slices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
I sliced the zucchini and squash like the recipe said and it was tooo mushy, probably would have been alot better if the vegetables were cut in bigger chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canal Flats, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Reasonably quick and tasty. Play around with the spices a bit, depending on your meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
Wow that is alot of butter! I cut the recipe into two... squash for each foil... put a TBS of butter in each and added some parmesan cheese, salt & pepper and slices of tomato... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
Delicious! I just sprinkled enough seasoning that I felt was right, and used garlic salt instead of powder. I also baked it in a 350 oven for about 20-25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States