Grilled Zucchini Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Because of the huge seeds I scooped out most of my pieces were boat- shaped. If the piece was thick enough I trimmed the back to cut down on cooking time. I brushed with olive oil and broiled for 2 minutes on each side with garlic being added for the second side. I then brushed with pasta sauce, sprinkled with Italian seasoning, added a small amount of grated cheese and placed a few basil leaves on the slices. I baked it at 450 for 12 minutes. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
My kids helped make these and everybody loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Turned out amazing! Broiled 2 minutes either side. Then another two with all the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
We had the big zucchini that needed to be fixed into something, then I see in an email "Attack of the Giant Zucchini" hence this review. The family liked them. The only problem was the seeds, removed them or spit them out. We used the broiler since we don't have a grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Culver City, California, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Absolutely Delicious! Will be making this again that's for sure. It's become a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ebcameron89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
These were excellent. What I did is broil each side for 5 minutes after I brushed them with the garlic butter sauce. Then I added pizza sauce, mozzarella sauce and pepperoni and baked at 400 for aprox. 12 minutes. I will be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Sackett
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Our grill crashed right before we could make these, so we did them in the oven! 450, 10 minutes each side, then top with toppings. We also remade this recipe with Johnsonville Italian sausage added - YUM. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Great idea! I had all the basic ingredients, but had to improvise with this one. Instead of grilling, I baked it. Instead of tomato sauce, I put a Creamy Vodka sauce. Instead of Mozzarella, I added Parmigiano Reggiano. It was still pretty darn good. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
As a college student, I don't own a grill, so I baked them at 375 for 10-15 minutes. I had a smaller zucchini, so next time possibly less butter. Otherwise, it turned out great. My roommate and I devoured these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
We were under attack from an abundance of zucchini in the garden this year. This was a delicious way to use it up, especially the really fat sections of the zuke. Another reviewer had stated they had a problem with the seeds, we didn't have an issue with them. They grilled up and softenened along with the rest of the slice. The whole family enjoyed them multiple times this fall. Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States