Grilled Zucchini Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Absolutely delicious. The garlic and pizza sauce help to cover up the flavor of the zucchini while the slices retain enough texture to serve as a "crust."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Suprisingly ingredible.... I followed the recipe exactly and used exuisite pizza sauce from this site and these turned out wonderful... I also added pepperoni to some of them... teriffic... a fairly light supper.... what can't you make with zucchini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
The submitter is absolutely correct -- this recipe is a perfect savory option for those zucc-zillas we sometimes find hidden in the garden. Instead of melted butter, I chose to brush the zucchini with garlic-infused olive oil before grilling. I then topped each grilled round with homemade red sauce (which I had stashed in the freezer), a sprinkle of grated Parm and a whole basil leaf. Made a lovely prelude to a pizza-themed night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I have made these about five times this summer! I skip the butter and pizza sauce. Instead, I grill one side, then flip them over and top the cooked side with bacon bits, diced well drained tomatoes and cheese and cook until the cheese is melted, the underside is cooked and the zucchini is soft (but not mushy). These reheat great. They're VERY filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I wanted to keep it as simple as possible, so just brushed the zucchini with butter and broiled for a minute or so before topping with Classico pasta sauce (Florentine Spinach and Cheese), mozzarella, and pepperoni. Broiled again to melt the cheese. My 4 year old LOVED it, and me too! Now we have a non-dessert way to use our excessive garden zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
sooo yummy!!! I made it with the cheese & peperoni and all on my stove top but still came out so good. And the hubby loved it!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calla
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
i haven't tried this yet...BUT I PLAN TO! sounds terrific! great appetizer or finger food. low carb, too...i love zucchini and can't wait to see how this works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCare

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
7-16-11: Used yellow squash instead. It came out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This is great if you are on a gluten-free diet and love pizza. Thank you for a delicious twist on an old favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Grilled Sausage and Pepper Pizza

See how to make a quick-and-easy sausage pizza on the grill.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States