Grilled Zucchini Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
We were under attack from an abundance of zucchini in the garden this year. This was a delicious way to use it up, especially the really fat sections of the zuke. Another reviewer had stated they had a problem with the seeds, we didn't have an issue with them. They grilled up and softenened along with the rest of the slice. The whole family enjoyed them multiple times this fall. Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Not bad. Good way to stay low carb and use up some zucchini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I followed Beth's directions and sautéed, then baked it since it was pouring down rain w/thunder&lightning outside. Delicious and a great way to use up all that extra zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I was surprised at how much I liked these. I don't have a grill so I sauteed them in 2 tablespoons butter and the garlic before baking them in the oven at 400 degrees. Instead of pizza sauce I used fresh sliced tomatoes from my garden. They were fantastic when I was just trying to use up an oversize zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I followed this recommendation below. I subbed spaghetti sauce for pizza as that was what was available and it was really good. I absolutely loved these! I would modify the recipe slightly though. There was too much butter, and I even cut down the amount that was called for in the recipe already. It just needs a very light coating of butter to keep it from sticking. I also added Parmesan cheese, pizza seasoning, & a pepperoni on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Bowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Delicious and a great way to use up zucchini. Definitely easier with an extra large zucchini. I had medium sized ones, so I cut them long wise, and grilled them that way. Made it a bit harder, and messier on the grill, but the taste was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Delicious! I baked them instead of grilling. I also only made half the butter and garlic mixture and it was still too much, so you really don't need that much. I baked them at 350 degrees for about 10 minutes and they were delish. For being so quick to make they were so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
so we ended up baking these instead of grilling but they turned out great! added some extra pizza toppings including pepperoni, mushrooms, and peppers and onions. easy and delicious way to use my giant zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I had some big zucchini's from our garden and this was a great way to use them up. I am a big fan of pizza, but, not so much of the calories that come along with it. This was a healthy alternative for my cravings for pizza. I did like Beth did, and sautéed the zucchini and baked them in the oven. I substituted the butter with Extra Virgin Olive Oil. Came out great, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendora, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Cut up Zucchini, dipped in garlic butter, put on pizza sauce and topped with Mozarella cheese. Baked at 350 for about 20 minutes. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States