Grilled Zucchini Pizza with Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Had a slightly too large striped zucchini from the garden. Sliced it plank style and used standard pizza toppings. Cooked on gas grill 10 minutes indirect and then 5 min high. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie Rose Sylva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I baked these in the oven/broiler. Yummy and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
A guilt free tasty pizza!!! I added chourico for some meatiness, since I am not a vegetarian but am trying to eat low carb. I baked it at 400 for 12 minutes, then a couple minutes on broil. The goat cheese is amazing. Thanks so much for a great recipe! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Oh my god these are amazing! I can't eat gluten anymore and never thought I would find a substitute that was equally satisfying. The only thing I did differently is slice the zucchini into long planks and bake them at 400 for about 10 minutes instead of grilling (I don't really understand how they wouldn't fall apart on the grill since the ingredients were all precariously balanced on the raw zucchini). Also used feta because that's what I had. Could not be more thrilled to find this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Wow...just wow! I don't have a grill, so I sliced the zucchini (and a yellow squash I had) into "planks" and lined them up on an oiled cookie sheet. Then I topped it with my toppings - tomato sauce, green and yellow bell peppers, Roma tomatoes, mushrooms, and red onion. Then I sprinkled it with feta cheese (all I had on hand) and some grated mozzarella. Sprinkled the whole thing with salt and pepper, then oregano, and tossed it in the oven for about 20 minutes on 350. Sprinkled some basil on top and parmesan cheese when it came out and it was absolutely divine. What a great way to use summer veggies. Tasty and pretty. Definitely a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Used just the sauce, onion, mushrooms and goat cheese and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Sliced them 1/4 inch thin, put them on a baking sheet and into a 400 oven for about 12 minutes. May try a higher temperature next time, but these were delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaShel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I recently stopped eating meat and wheat, and this was the perfect substitute for a good pizza! Can make with any sort of topping! It was so quick and simple, will sure to be a favorite around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trainwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States