Grilled Zucchini II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
delicious! I also quarter small zucchini and when almost done i put barbecue sauce on both sides, delicous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This is a tasty and super-easy way to use up all that extra zucchini from the garden. I cut the zucchini up like pickel sticks and they were easy to handle on the grill. Added shredded parmesan cheese on top while they were still hot enough to melt it. Even my husband, who "doesn't like" zucchini, took seconds. I found this idea at the last minute, so next time I will let it soak in the italian dressing longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
We weren't crazy about this dish. Maybe the salad dressing was not the right brand...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I sliced my zucchini a little thicker than the 1/4" called for in the recipe, and marinated it for about an hour in Ken's Steakhouse Zesty Italian dressing in a zip lock bag with the air squeezed out. I used the leftover marinade to baste the squash while it grilled. Spying my pot of fresh rosemary nearby on the deck, I snapped off a piece, laid it on the grill for thirty or forty seconds until it was nice and fragrant, and then crumbled the leaves over the grilled zucchini when it was done. A generous sprinkling of DiGiorno shredded Romano cheese, and this was the most delicious way to eat zucchini I've ever known! I might peel the zucchini next time, but I might forget in my haste to get it grilled and ready to eat. YUMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DonnaMyst

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
very good summer side dish and very easy also. Great sprinkled with a little parmesan cheese as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I usually just use olive oil, kosher salt, and pepper, but this was a great twist with wonderful flavor! I absolutely loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahoka, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
very very goood, didnt like so much italain dressing though... used a little less italian 2nd time with more garlic and EVOO and it was PRIMO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I'm not a big fan of Zucchini. This recipe was a very nice addition to the current options that we use in cooking zucchini. I marinated them for 24 hours. We will try the grated parmesan cheese next time. I like that idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Wow! this is fab! We all loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momdepue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This recipe is both simple and tasty. I sprinkled the finished product with a little parmesan cheese. There were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States