Grilled Zucchini II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
There was nothing not to like about this recipe. It doesn't get any easier than this Nancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
It's simple, fast and gives the squash a good flavor. I pan fried instead of grilled and it works just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
262 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
mmm! simple, quick and tasty! this is nothing mind-blowing, but it's good and a nice alternative to steamed veggies. we used about 3 cups of thickly sliced zucchini, fat-free dressing and cooked them on the george foreman grill. topped with some parmesan cheese and it was perfect for two people. enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
YUM-YUM! At my local farmers market, I found what they call an 8-ball....no, not that kinda 8-ball...It is a zucchini that they said "has gone wild". It looks like a small pumpkin, meaning it is round, which made for perfect larger slices to grill! This is a simple side that is sure to please, as Linda put it, what's not to like about it?? Thanks Nancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
Simple and easy. I added some additional salt, garlic and ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
This is always good with just about any veggie. Also good way to make kabobs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2001
I gave this a try----it is so simple, easy and delicious! I also added red hot pepper flakes with the italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2002
15 yr old even liked this one, so easy and quick, I 1/4'd then cubed, worked out great ! thx :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This recipe was a big hit. I think it would be nice to have some Parmesan cheese at the end of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
Loved this recipe. My boyfriend is the grill master, so it was great sending this out with him to cook along with our chicken :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States