Grilled Zucchini II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Very Good!! I just halved the zucchini lengthwise, and added some salt and pepper after grilling. Cutting it the long way really saved on time, plus made it easier to move on and off the grill. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
310 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
It's simple, fast and gives the squash a good flavor. I pan fried instead of grilled and it works just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
258 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
The first time I tried this I added a little Parmesean and it was fantastic! I have a vegetable basket for the barbeque grill which made it easy to flip them. Plus, it makes the taste amazing! The second time I tried this, I added too much dressing and it overpowered the zucchini, so be careful on your proportions. A favorite in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
249 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
We make this by cutting the Zucchini into spears and letting it marinate in a Italian dressing bath for 3 days, yes 3 days! It sounds ridiculous but it makes the Zucchini much better and zingy, while the grill marks add a caramelized type of sweetness. I wasn't a fan of Zucchini until I had it like that! Really good for low carbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tahiti Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
YUM-YUM! At my local farmers market, I found what they call an 8-ball....no, not that kinda 8-ball...It is a zucchini that they said "has gone wild". It looks like a small pumpkin, meaning it is round, which made for perfect larger slices to grill! This is a simple side that is sure to please, as Linda put it, what's not to like about it?? Thanks Nancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
5 stars for flavor and easiness. I sliced my zucchini in spears (they looked like pickles), and after bringing them inside, I topped them with some grated parmesan cheese while still hot. The parmesan on top is a wonderful addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
I don't usually care for Italian dressing, but I love Zucchini so I thought that I'd give it a try. Boy, am I ever glad that I did. Thanks for sharing it with us Nancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
mmm! simple, quick and tasty! this is nothing mind-blowing, but it's good and a nice alternative to steamed veggies. we used about 3 cups of thickly sliced zucchini, fat-free dressing and cooked them on the george foreman grill. topped with some parmesan cheese and it was perfect for two people. enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
This is another easy way to prepare grilled zucchini. We thought it had a very mild flavor. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
There was nothing not to like about this recipe. It doesn't get any easier than this Nancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Grilled Romaine

The grill. It’s how Caesar would’ve rocked the Caesar Salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States