Grilled Zucchini II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This was a quick, easy way to use zucchini, and yummy, too. We only had caesar dressing and that was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Super easy and tastey! I soaked mine in a balsamic vinegar because that's all I had--a little too sweet, but that was my wrongdoing, not the recipes. I used my grill pan on the oven over med-high heat for around 3 minutes on each side, salt and pepper hot off the grill--perfection! It's so hard to cook squash correctly without it becoming mushy, and this does it wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cctaylor

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Too easy and too good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Simple & good! I put it on kabob sticks & grilled them with squash too. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCatrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I didn't like it. The dressing just made it tangy. I think the only reason we eat squash is because it is so easy to grow. I like squash sauteed with onions, olive oil, salt , pepper and a pinch of Italian seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrCrackers

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
SUPER YUMMY AND EASY. LOVED IT, WIll USE AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Soaked them up and grilled them in the ol' George Foreman. Simple and very tasty. Next time, I might add a little fresh basil and sprinkle the end product with fresh parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Don't let this simple recipe go by untried. Saw that it was today's featured recipe, looked over at the huge zucchini on my counter from a neighbor's yard and thought why not give it a try? I did prepare it on my indoor grill, but I was pleased with the outcome and can't wait to have the leftovers on tomorrow's salad. I also did what other reviewers said and put parmesan cheese on top, but I think it would be great with or without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ManxGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I tried this simple recipe before and it's good but tonight,I think it was my doing that made this dish not turn out as good as before. First of all,I don't reccommend doing this on a inside grill,the taste just wasn't the same and I put parmensan cheese on top of them like another reviewer did,it was fine but it was her taste, not mine. All in all,a fine dish,just treat it honestly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybugcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
As others stated, this is a simple but good recipe. We liked it using balsamic dressing and eggplant in place of zucchini and italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States