Grilled Zucchini I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
This is such a refreshing way to have vegetables during the summer time. I added summer squash to the zucchini and instead of using butter, sprayed some cooking spray on top. It was really good. Definately will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Such a great recipe, and so east too! I use this recipe ALL of the time! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holligirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mitchell, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
loved it- a good basic grilling recipe for those scared of veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toxicbluerita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2000
I added salt, pepper and oregano to the zucchini before grilling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2001
This is soooooooo good! Easy and pleasent, even those who don't like zucchini will enjoy this !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
Great recipe! Simple to prepare, tastes great. No cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Was really good. Yum! Loved it =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I love this recipe! The zuccini did come out mushy but frankly I love it that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I prefer to use olive oil instead of butter and I take it out of the foil for the last 5 mins and let it just sit on the grill. It makes it a little crisper and darker in color. Also, we like to add a little sliver of velveeta cheese right at the end of grilling until it melts.....DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
We do zucchini like this often in the summer - it's so versatile and healthy (and oh so good!) I usually just drop a bit of olive oil on the spears and then brush it on, season to taste with salt and pepper and then change my spice additions depending on what we are eating it with! So easy to switch it up - spicy, savoury, earthy, mmmm, so many things you can do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States