Grilled Zucchini I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I also changed it a bit. I used butter and sprinkled with lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
4 stars as written, but 5 stars with changes. I used olive oil instead of butter, and sprinkled the zucchini with garlic salt and cayenne pepper. Omitted the foil, and grilled directly on the grill. Absolutely unbelievable flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy in Texas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I scored the zucchini first then drizzled it with olive oil instead of butter and in addition to the salt and pepper added some garlic powder and italian seasoning. I didn't do a foil packet, just put it directly on the grill. In no time at all, it was tender-crisp and delicious! A perfect side dish for grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Like other reviewers, this is not "grilled" zucchini. It is also not "healthy" like in the description. You can simply use Olive Oil or Coconut Oil. I also season mine with garlic powder and lemon juice. I really don't think you need a recipe for this, as it's pretty much a trial and error session, tweaked until it's just to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I omit the foil as that just steams the squash. I "Grill" zukes all the time all year round. Slice squash into thick slices and brush lightly with olive oil and place directly on the grill, turn occasionally so they don't burn and brush again so they don't dry out, Season with sea salt, pepper and garlic powder. - Enjoy - I only gave this recipe 3 stars as it really isn't a grilling recipe more like steaming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alfie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
This recipe is better done without aluminum foil. Instead of the ingredients listed, use Olive Oil, and sprinkle with Cavender's All Purpose Greek Seasoning & Lawry's Garlic Salt. Then place directly on grill for approx. 10 to 15 minutes, turning once. Cooking time is according to thickness of zucchini. This is also great on yellow squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
192 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharleyBo

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I prefer to use olive oil instead of butter and I take it out of the foil for the last 5 mins and let it just sit on the grill. It makes it a little crisper and darker in color. Also, we like to add a little sliver of velveeta cheese right at the end of grilling until it melts.....DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Not sure why the name of this recipe is Grilled Zucchini. It's steamed zucchini but done on a grill instead of in a pot. Blah! The best way to make grilled zucchini is to cut them in half lengthwise, brush with olive oil and sprinkle with salt and pepper. Then, just toss them on the grill flat side down for about 5-10 mins and then flip over for a few more mins depending on the size and thickness of your zucchinis. You'll get the nice grill marks, a juicy, sweet, soft yet crispy veggie. Now that's grilled zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
175 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I love this recipe! The zuccini did come out mushy but frankly I love it that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I have been making this for years and I have found you don't need the foil. I usually put the zucchini strips in a ziploc, add olive oil, and season with salt, pepper and usually some cayenne. Then just put them directly on the grill. They are even better if they get a little "burnt" looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
324 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States