Grilled Zucchini I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I wouldn't put the zucchini in foil. We slice it length wise, sprinkle it with whatever flavor of Mrs. Dash sounds good with the main dish and grill it. I usually have some fresh Rosemary growing in my herb garden and throw that on top of whatever veggies I'm grilling. Zucchini with green onions and bell peppers are an amazing side with grilled chicken, steak or salmon. Yum! Skip the fat in the butter or olive oil - as long as your grill is well-seasoned, it will be fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I make this all the time, it definitely needs to be put directly on the grill. It adds a wonderful flavor. I also use olive oil instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I liked it, but as others have stated, this is not "grilled." I get a kick out of some of these reviews. "I tried this recipe, but instead of zucchini I used beer, and instead of cooking it I drank it, wasn't a fan." If you didn't try THIS RECIPE, don't rate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Loved this. I used zucchini and summer squash. Skipped the tin foil, and used olive oil instead of butter. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
We do zucchini like this often in the summer - it's so versatile and healthy (and oh so good!) I usually just drop a bit of olive oil on the spears and then brush it on, season to taste with salt and pepper and then change my spice additions depending on what we are eating it with! So easy to switch it up - spicy, savoury, earthy, mmmm, so many things you can do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Such a great recipe, and so east too! I use this recipe ALL of the time! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holligirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mitchell, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I liked this recipe but I used a bit of olive oil instead of butter and placed it directly on the grill. You can also make this in a skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hate2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I think it needs a few shakes of Italian seasoning and maybe some garlic for flavor, but I liked it - I prefer simple zucchini recipes like this one. I cook mine closer to ten minutes than fifteen as I still like some texture to them. I liked this, but prefer drizzling with olive oil and seasoning with salt and a garlic pepper herb blend I have and not wrappingthem in foil, but placing them directly on the grill. I like the grill marks and being better able to judge when the squash is done to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
loved it- a good basic grilling recipe for those scared of veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toxicbluerita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I didn't love this recipe, the zucchini turned out steamed and mushy, not grilled. I also think more seasoning is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States