Grilled Yellowfin Tuna with Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Cut the oil by 1/2 otherwise followed the recipe. We never had Yellowfin Tuna before, but this will be another of our go to recipes. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lackawanna, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Made this tonight after reading a few reviews. I added horseradish to taste and cooked in a iron skillet. It was really good and my husband liked it so it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Wooten

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Meh.....not good, not awful. A little sour for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi Rowe
Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I don't say this easily because I am a Christian but, OH MY GOD!!!! This recipe was Outstanding and the Yellowfin was the best I have ever tasted. I finished the Yellowfin with sliced avocado tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by danielle
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This is great marinade and the basting adds flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Basting with the marinade made it too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I tasted and loved this recipe, as is, and our tuna steaks were excellent. I added for personal taste, brown sugar and the juice of one orange. Saved half the marinade for a dipping sauce once I broiled the steaks. Also, only used 1/3 of cup of oil. I usually cut oils down just to cut calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I mostly followed the recipe using minor substitutes since I didn't have the exact ingredients (different oil, mustard, etc). We both thought it was really good. Will use again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
The recipe was absolutely wonderful. I followed the ingredients exactly. I forgot to prick the steaks with the fork but it didn't seem to affect the juiciness of the fish. I marinaded it for a little over three hours which didn't seem like it was a problem. I did not grill the fish. i only had 2 6-ounce steaks and hated lighting up the entire grill just for that. I oiled a cast iron skillet and heated it to medium and then still followed the grilling recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cenzenauer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indiahoma, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Very tasty! Loved the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Marinated Tuna Steak

See how to make grilled tuna steaks with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States