Grilled Yellowfin Tuna with Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I don't say this easily because I am a Christian but, OH MY GOD!!!! This recipe was Outstanding and the Yellowfin was the best I have ever tasted. I finished the Yellowfin with sliced avocado tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by danielle
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This is great marinade and the basting adds flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Basting with the marinade made it too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I tasted and loved this recipe, as is, and our tuna steaks were excellent. I added for personal taste, brown sugar and the juice of one orange. Saved half the marinade for a dipping sauce once I broiled the steaks. Also, only used 1/3 of cup of oil. I usually cut oils down just to cut calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I mostly followed the recipe using minor substitutes since I didn't have the exact ingredients (different oil, mustard, etc). We both thought it was really good. Will use again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
The recipe was absolutely wonderful. I followed the ingredients exactly. I forgot to prick the steaks with the fork but it didn't seem to affect the juiciness of the fish. I marinaded it for a little over three hours which didn't seem like it was a problem. I did not grill the fish. i only had 2 6-ounce steaks and hated lighting up the entire grill just for that. I oiled a cast iron skillet and heated it to medium and then still followed the grilling recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cenzenauer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indiahoma, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Very tasty! Loved the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I made this last night. Our friend went fishing and caught some yellowfin tuna. He gave some of it to my husband. I had no idea what to do with it, so I tried this recipe. As others mentioned, I basted the fish while it was on the grill. He LOVED it ! When my husband tries something new, he usually says "it's ok ". I'm a vegetarian, so I didn't try it. This time he RAVED! He even had me print the recipe so he could give a copy to his fisherman friend. I am going to try this marinade with sushi grade Ahi & give it a quick sear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
this was great thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Buchanan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Wonderful marinade!! Definitely a keeper and I will now use this again and again. I did not have dijon mustard so I used regular mustard with some horseradish. I added some ginger as well. It was a big hit in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Marinated Tuna Steak

See how to make grilled tuna steaks with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States