Grilled Yellow Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by KimCancook
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Simple but really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimCancook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was simple to make and very tasty! Cooked it for 5 minutes on the George Foreman grill, turning and brushing it halfway through. It really makes the taste of the squash shine. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This was absolutely delicious. I followed the recipe exactly with farm fresh yellow squash and everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Morici

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Took it to our garden bbq and was a big hit. We went through four med size yellow squash and one large one from my garden, in nothing flat. I doubled rec. and used 4 large garlic cloves fresh from my garden. I added some Sweet Roasted Red Pepper vinaigrette to it. . . . First time I've ever had Yellow Squash and first time ever having it bbq'd, Oh wow, you got try it, and eat while it's hot. . . . .Note, smaller squash is better than large ones. Less seeds and smaller too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Drake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I have tried this many times but not with the garlic. It sounds really good. But one of the suggestions I have is to sprinkle the sliced squash with a little salt and place on strong paper towels and let it drain for 15 or 20 minutes. Then pat the top dry as well. It will not be soggy if you try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wakeman, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Didn't turn out so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraleewanab

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This is a good, simple and tasty way of preparing yellow squash. I love the caramelization that happens when the squash is grilled. I prepared it as written with the only change of a light sprinkling of parmesan cheese over the finished product. Yummy and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Wonderful recipe,quite easy to make and very flavorful. Will definitely make this again and again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walkmerr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This easily makes it into my dinner rotation twice a month. Works just as well with zucchini, often I'll mix them in the same meal doing one squash and one zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Beatty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Avon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I used Italian dressing instead, fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States