Grilled Wild Duck Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This is an excellent recipe! I don't normally care for the taste of duck (gamey and swamp-like), but this has a great garlicy steak-like taste. I soaked my ducks in salt water for two days to draw out the blood then marinated for two additional days. I poked holes in the meat with a fork to tenderize and allow the marinade to really sink in. Grilled it over charcoal, being careful not to over cook. This is the best waterfowl I have ever had! Full of flavor and very tender. I will definitely be using it again and am looking forward to trying it with goose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Excellent recipe for wild duck. I have used it twice now and the second time it had to marinate for 48 hours-still delicious! Both my 7 and 10 year olds gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Was so good. Totally tasted like steak. I did the salt water thing and then marinated them for 8 or 9 hours and they were really good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Well, I guess duck meat isn't for me. I overcooked a little bit which I know is a big no no but neither hubby or I can stomach the look of rare meat so I didn't have much of a choice. With that in mind, I think this is an excellent recipe for those that don't mind the blood. The marinade is very flavorful and seemed to really tenderize the meat. If I get any more wild duck, I will try this again and soak it in the salt water like other reviewers mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was a great recipe. My kids loved it. We did need to cook it about 35 minutes on the grill. We cooked it with the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Excellent! I soaked the breasts in an ice water with salt for an hour and a half and used more worcestershire sauce and the duck tasted great! I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Best goose marinade I've ever tried. My wife and kids will now enjoy my ducks with me during duck season. Makes mallard and pintails even better and will make divers and even coots delicious to eat. A must tried for all duck hunters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookings, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This Recipe was great and easy to follow! The man who gave me the duck fresh from that morning's hunt gave it to me in milk. The milk works just like the salt water mix does to pull the milk out of the meat and tenderize it a little. Worked great for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Loved the marinade!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pagettgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Great recipe for those who think they can't make ducks taste good! I used a teaspoon of Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce in mine and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Duck Breast and Puree

Learn how to make a dish served with orange-spiced leek and sweet-potato puree.

Pastrami-Spiced Duck Breast Reuben

Duck breasts get the pastrami-spice treatment in this main-dish "reuben."

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States