Grilled Wild Duck Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Excellent! I soaked the breasts in an ice water with salt for an hour and a half and used more worcestershire sauce and the duck tasted great! I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Best goose marinade I've ever tried. My wife and kids will now enjoy my ducks with me during duck season. Makes mallard and pintails even better and will make divers and even coots delicious to eat. A must tried for all duck hunters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookings, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This Recipe was great and easy to follow! The man who gave me the duck fresh from that morning's hunt gave it to me in milk. The milk works just like the salt water mix does to pull the milk out of the meat and tenderize it a little. Worked great for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Loved the marinade!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pagettgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Great recipe for those who think they can't make ducks taste good! I used a teaspoon of Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce in mine and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This is an excellent marinade with wild duck or goose. Have enjoyed it everytime I use it. Letting it marinade for at least an hour in the fridge works well also I would soak the meet for several hours in salt water before hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I have tried duck many ways but this is exceptional. Everyone seems to LOVE it. Thankyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Absolutely fantastic! We only had time to marinade for about 25 minutes. I cut our bacon slices in half, wrapped each half breast with the bacon. We shot one Goldeneye (crappy bird) and one hen wood duck (very tasty bird). I wrapped the Goldeneye with jalepeno slices along with bacon. I wrapped the Wood Duck with bacon only. Fried both bird breats. My father who has been hunting for 45 plus years thought the jalepeno was the Wood Duck. I can't imagine how good it would have been if I would have marinated it for 24 hours. Will do this over and over again. Great appetizer!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarriLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ham Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
The best tip I can give when cooking any duck breasts is do NOT overcook. Cooking on grill is best. Breast should be medium to medium rare. Allow meat to rest 10 mins before cutting. If you overcook- it will give a more wild taste. We eat a variety of game meat all the time. This is the best tip someone should use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wascoopy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rantoul, Illinois, USA
Living In: Metropolis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
SO good! Make this recipe. I could not believe how amazing it tastes. I also did the ice/salt bath (which, btw, the guys at the butcher had never heard of) and grilled skin-side down for most of the time. DE-LISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Duck Breast and Puree

Learn how to make a dish served with orange-spiced leek and sweet-potato puree.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States