Grilled Whole Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I brined the turkey for 24 hrs prior, because of this I omitted the bouillion but used 1 cup water, 1 cup white wine and all other spices listed. The 12 lb bird was done in 3 1/2 hrs, very moist and flavorful. I also used an disposable aluminum pan so no clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I did a 14 pound and once I put in the roasting pan cooking time left was 2 1/2 hours. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALFFINGR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walnut, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This turned out exeptionally well. I will defenitely do this again, and again. The time was only two hours and it was done. Awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tilden, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I have made this twice for thanks giving dinner and turned out great both times. My was so juicy it fell off the bones, I didn't even have to carve the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Best turkey I've done on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Is there a 10 star button on this? I will NEVER cook another turkey in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Excellont I'm very picky love it thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Very good. My only warning is pay attention to the turkey. Mine cooked a lot faster than 4 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Lehr

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This recipe receives 5 stars from me because it is delicious and ridiculosly easy! I did not use the bouillon/spices noted in the recipe, I just put it in a pan and grilled it for Christmas dinner (oven space is at a premium on Christmas day!). I did brine the turkey first (which is why i did not use the bouillon/spices) and the end result was a bird that cooked in just over 2 hours (11.5 lb turkey) and was very delicious - I received rave reviews from all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I would have given this recipe more stars if possible. My family loved this recipe. Hubby was so excited that it was using the grill. Only change we made was to stuff cavity of turkey with a rough chopped apple and sweet onion, and to put a spice rub on the outside of the turkey. We had a 13 lb. turkey it cooked in 1 hr. 45 min. was so delicious. The best turkey we ever had. Will definetly use this recipe again. we also used smoker chips inside the grill. Great taste Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cliffside, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Boneless Whole Turkey

Watch Chef John bone, stuff, roll, and tie up a turkey.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States