Grilled Vidalia Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
We LOVED these onions! I know. Just two ingredients. But when you are grilling, these work out just perfectly. I served these with Juicy Chicken from this site and sticky rice (Calrose). This was a yummy dinner, and we'll look forward to leftovers tomorrow either for lunch or for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2000
Great way to enjoy Vidalias
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Such a simple thing to do, marinate and grill thick onion slices. Wow did they take my burger to the next level!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
We love these! I usually marinate them overnight with great results~YUMMY! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I love when grilled onions get all nice and kinda charred on the grill. Nice change from the usual olive oil, salt and pepper that I usually use. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I halved the recipe as there would only be two adults. I also marinated only 30 minutes as the natives were restless. These onions were fabulous. I cooked them on the upper rack until my steak was nearly done, then I cranked up the side of the grill these were on and put them on the lower burner to carmelize. This is an absolutely FABULOUS addition for steak, fajitas or even salads. This goes with my 'tossing something on the grill' meals now! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2000
These are delicious!!!! and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
All we really tasted was the italian dressing (used Kraft), which overpowered the delicate sweetness of our local Walla Walla sweet onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Romaine

The grill. It’s how Caesar would’ve rocked the Caesar Salad.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States