Grilled Venison Backstrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Best I've used so far for venison. Cooked it for many non-venison eaters including my wife and they loved it. I've cooked it multiple times. Best way to grill it is to turn grill down as low as it will go and slow cook it. 30-35 mins on my grill. Otherwise it came out tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I hate when people give great ratings but then describe how they altered the recipe like crazy but unfortunately I have to. I didn't realize I was out of cider when I started so improvised with orange juice, 1T soy sauce, and 1T apple cider vinegar instead of cider and fallowed the rest of the recipe and it turned out amazing. Even my daughter who was grossed out by eating the deer I killed ending up trying it and ate 4 of the chunks and finished her brothers'. We grilled chopped sweet and regular potatoes in a foil pouch and it was a great pairing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Oh my, that was good. Can't stop eating, might explode. I've cooked a lot of venison and this recipe is by far my favorite. I marinated longer but that was due to me falling asleep. Oops. But it worked in my favor. This is amazing and simple and worth every second.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Made it just the way it says to. Loved it to the last bite! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
My husband decided to start hunting and we now have deer meat that I had no clue what to do with. I finally found a recipe that everyone loves!! I didn't change a thing and I look forward to eating this, which I never thought I would say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I read the recipe late in the day so I didn't have a chance to marinate it as long as I should have. The flavor was fabulous, would have been better had I done it the way it was suppose to be. I did sprinkle seasoned salt, pepper and garlic powder to each filet. My kids loved it, were surprised to find out it was venison. I grew up on a game farm, am accustomed to eating wild game, none of us hunt so I am lucky enough to get some from my nephew that hunts. This will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
No apple cider (not apple cider vinegar as some have used) so used pineapple juice. Very tasty and not overly sweet. In the recipe rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJ Kinville

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
The family and I had a wild game dinner venison, boar, and elk everything was great. This recipe went so fast can wait to make it again I give it 5 stars so good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
soo soo tasty! Wish I had more backstrap
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Good recipe. Bacon and venison, what else does one want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States