Grilled Venison Backstrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I only had 1lb of venison so I adjusted accordingly. Also, I used KC Masterpiece for the bbq sauce. Really good bacon flavor on the outside with a sour flavor on the inside. Next time, I would like to use meat tenderizer because it was still difficult for me to chew because I have TMJ. Husband said it was the best venison he has ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Made exactly as written, only using apple juice instead of cider. Cooked in the broiler. Turned out fantastic. Husband loved them and so did I. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
We added about 1/2 C. white wine to the BBQ sauce that the venison was marinating in and cooked it on med.high for about 10 min. It made a nice sauce to pour over the cooked venison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Fraser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by efuagwen
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I was actually pleasantly surprised with this recipe:) My family nevered hunted so when i married a hunter i admit to ruining a few deer steaks trying to learn to make it without it tasting to gamey for my tastes..this did it..YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by efuagwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
absolutely phenomenal recipe for our venison tenderloin ! Rave reviews from everyone dining with us tonight! Poor Bambi. We used PC Apple Butter BBQ sauce - delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
really easy. meat didn't taste gamey (sp). I hope to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SFURMATO77

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cliffwood Beach, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Keyport, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This recipe is AWESOME. The meat was so tender. The flavor was not gamey at all. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collinsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Excellent! My husband has been hunting for over 20 years and I have always enjoyed dishes made with ground venison or venison stew. However, I have never liked venison steak and this was soooo yummy! It was full of flavor with out a gamey taste, and so tender. I bought apple juice by mistake, but it did not seem to make a difference in flavor or tenderness. This is a definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
OMG....This was sooooo good! My husband is an avid hunter and I've tried so many recipes only to be disappointed. This is by far THE BEST venison recipe ever! My six year old even asked for seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Great recipe! Thank you..... Better than great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States