Grilled Venison Backstrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This is a good recipe. The only thing I found was that some pieces had more of a vinegar taste than anything. It was still good but not sure that I would make it again right away. The company did like it though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Kahlyns Mommy~

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Simple recipe, the best tasting back straps i have had to date!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This is the best venison recipe I have found yet!!! I'v made it twice, maranaded the deer in apple juice overnight. Then in the morning, I put it in the bbq sauce. When we got home, I grilled them till the bacon was a little burnt. My family loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This recipe makes deer taste amazing. I would recommend this recipe to anyone. I have had more compliments on this recipe than anything else I have ever cooked. It is very simple, but still tastes amazing. Also, I agree with every other review, the two marinades make the meat very tender and get rid of almost all of the gamey flavor. Also, if you have thin long cuts of meat (from the processor), then wrap it in two strips of bacon to fully cover it and cook it for maybe half the time, if even that long. Amazing recipe, whoever came up with it deserves an award!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Love the recipe but I did marinated the venison in soy sauce, orange juice and garlic. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Cummings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Wonderful! Serve these to friend and make them about 1.5" square. Also use thinner bacon so it gets crispy, not chewy and fatty tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
HEy Girl!! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU for posting this recipe!!! YOUR recipe was off the charts, too bad the ratings don't go to a zillion..OMG This was such abig hit for our family!! My b/f's sister gave us what was in her freezer to make room for her hubby's season of game.. The backstrap was o tender & flavorful, one would of never nown it was even Vennison.. THis was a big hit with my b/f's home-made oven cheesy & garlic wtih onion potatoes with a peanut butter meltaway cake to follow for any occasion.. We shared this delicate game with my aunt & her boyfriend & this was truly a thanksgiving meal to remember. THanks again for posting & thanks to allrecipes.com for having this site for viewers like myself to refer to for favorite recipes.. YUMMERS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was a great combination of flavors. It was simple and easy enough for even a beginner cook. Thanks for sharing! My 9-year-old would have DIED if he knew was eating venison. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3pickyeaters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This is by far, the best venison recipe I have ever tried. Thank you SO MUCH for sharing! I used backstrap, and made sure to cut the silver tendons lining the meat, i think that was crucial to the meat tenderness. I soaked the hunks in apple cider over night. I marinated them in sweet baby ray's bbq for a few hours. Wrapped them in thick sliced applewood smoked bacon. Grilled over charcoal, asbolutely amazing. Tasted like beef filet mignon wrapped in bacon. Did not taste gamey at all. A MUST keep for a hunter/hunting family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by usmcwife2007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camp Pendleton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States