Grilled Venison Backstrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
OMG! That was soo good. My husband just got a deer last week. I used the backstrap cut in 1 inch medallions and I put some onion under the bacon as another reviewer suggested. I followed the recipe exactly except that I marinated it longer. Fantastic recipe, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This is one awesome deer tenderloin recipe! My mother and girlfriend never eat deer meat and they loved this recipe. It's simple and gives the meat a great taste. Thanks for posting this, I will continue to use this everyone time I cook venison backstraps!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Wow! This was a really great dish. Very simple. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meyertime

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beasley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This has to be the easiest and best recipe for back strap I have ever eaten. Thanks for posting it or everyone to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Wow! I made these for my husband's (work) family bbq. I did alter the directions a little. 1-I cut the backstrap into bite size pieces 2-Marinated the venison in apple cider for 24 hours 3-Drained the apple cider and marinated the venison in a spicy bbq sauce for 12 hours (I used Funni Bonz Barbeque Sauce - Spicy) 4-Wrapped pieces with smoked bacon (you'll need to cut each slice of bacon) and stuck a toothpick through to hold it together (also makes for easy handling and eating bite sized pieces) 5-Placed on a foiled cookie sheet and baked in a 375 degree oven until done. It was simply out of this world! I could not make these fast enough...Adults and children alike (even those who swear they can't stand venison) were piling these bites onto their plates. This is going to be our staple dish that we bring and have at all bbqs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Everyone loved it. I cut the bacon in half before wrapping it, basted w/ bbq sauce during cooking and cooked on skewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jr911

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Fantastic!! Everyone loved it, we will have it this way again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Made this last night. My wife and I love venison. It was really good but it made the venison taste like beef. I followed the recipe to a "T"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TyBen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hammond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
So amazing we had it two nights in a row!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyJoh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States