Grilled Venison Backstrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This was amazing! Made it for football Sunday and all the guys enjoyed it -- Even asked if they could take some home with them. I made some as the recipe stated (with apple cider and smokey barbecue sauce) and half with a bottled bourbon marinade, and both were stellar. This seems like a recipe you can't go wrong on, except for everyone using apple cider vinegar instead of just plain ol apple cider :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: California, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This is a great recipe! I would not change a thing. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Incredible! Didn't modify a thing and the meat melted in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
low and slow is best for cooking without drying out meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This was really good! I served it at our hunting lease to four of my buddies and it was a hit. The Apple Cider was spot on!!!!!! I took KC192's idea and added a slice of sweet red onion to it on the grill, BOOM, it was great. This is my favorite dish now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This was ridiculously delicious. I used apple juice instead of apple cider.(had juice on hand) there was no hint of game flavor. My young daughters even loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
My husbands uncle gave us some fresh venison and a marinade recipe. I didn't have nearly all the ingredients so I came to this site looking for something simple and delicious. I came across this simple recipe which calls for only 4 ingredients, all of which I already had, and the reviews (of those who did NOT use VINEGAR) are positive. I have the meat marinating now and plan to share it with over 20 people at dinner tonight. I hope it is as delicious as everyone says, and I will post a review once I get everyone's feedback!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I was unable to purchase apple cider since it was not in season, so I used apple juice instead. This is spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
We tried this for dinner tonight, used two smaller inside tenderloins, so kept them whole instead of cutting into chunks. I did not have any cider (wrong season) or apple juice, so used what I had which was some applesauce. I used foil at first and did 10 min each side, then removed the foil from the grille for the last 5 min for each side. This was good, it was tender, but we will try it again when we can get some cider. I'm sure it will be even better with the correct ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States