Grilled Venison Backstrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Great recipe! Thank you..... Better than great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I've been eating vension since I could eat solid food and this is, hands down, one of the most delicious recipes for venison I've ever tried. My fiance (who isn't the biggest fan of venison) loved it and will definitely cook again! Only thing I'd change is will save up for some better quality bacon. A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was fantastic!! I used Famous Dave's Rich and Sassy BBQ sauce and maple flavored bacon which I think gave it a really nice flavor! My boyfriend was very skeptical but LOVED it and claimed it his FAVORITE venison recipe! Served it with a fresh green salad and made an amazing dinner. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Amazing! I did change a couple of things, though. I didnt have venison, but a couple of Elk steaks. They tasted great, not game-y at all. I also used an applewood smoked bacon that I have loved from my favorite grocery store. It worked amazingly well with the apple cider. It was delicious and tender, will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This is a great recipe! I did make some minor changes. I didn't cut the meat into chunks but left it whole. I cooked it on the Foreman Grill on high. I sprayed with grill with Pam. I wrapped several pieces of bacon(didn't use all that bacon) around the whole steak and cooked it for @ 10 mins until the internal temp was 145*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
WOW! Was that really deer. I have never found a recipe that I can honestly say I couldn't tell it was not beef. This is a keeper. I changed a few things only because I didn't have all the ingredients. I used pineapple juice in place of apple cider for 2 hours. In place of BBQ sauce I used a sauce, I use for sweet n sour venison meatballs. One bottle chili sauce to one small jar grape jelly warmed until melted together. I know that sounds weird but I asked a friend for this sauce recipe at a picnic a long time ago because it was sooo good ! When she told me that was all there was to it I was amazed. Try it sometime it's really good YUMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Just finished cookling this for the first time! My husband, who I have NEVER been able to pass deer meat off as something else before, thought we were eating steak! My children gave it 5 stars and I have a new recipe that I will use for many, many years to come! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Utterly awesome and simple. Even people who say they don't like venison are always surprised at how good this turns out. The secret is marinating it for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
So good, the whole family loved it. *note - I only used about 3/4 bottle of bbq sauce (because that's what I had) and it was more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
awesome! but you definitely have to put foil down on the grill. Super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States