Grilled Vegetables with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Didn't use eggplant because of the hubby. But this is a great, easy, tasty recipe for veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Great recipe as is. Have also made modifications that I think made it tastier - simply adding a tablespoon of sugar and a bit of garlic &/or onion powder, but great with or without changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Very good flavor!! I added some sliced portobello mushrooms which soaked up the marinade nicely! I put these on a grill pan so they would fall through the grates. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Loved it (omitted the salt)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Made this for Easter, it was a big hit! We loved it and plan on making it again. Great flavorful side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Was unable to use grill tonight so followed other reviewers suggestion and roasted at 425 for about 7 minutes per side. Flavor was good. Will try again on the grill. I might consider skipping the salt and pepper in the marinade and just seasoning the veggies before cooking as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Great side dish. Since I was cooking chicken in the oven at 425 degrees, I decided to cook them simultaneously. To marinade the vegetables, I cut peppers, onions, squash, butternut squash into squares, put them all into a gallon size plastic bag and poured the marinade in. After shaking the bag vigorously I laid it on the counter, turning it occasionally for a couple of hours. I removed the vegetables, spread them on a cookie sheet and baked them for 8 minutes on each side. Turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulda, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
We loved these! I used the vegetables I had on hand which were zucchini, yellow squash, red bell pepper, onion and mushrooms. I made half the amount of marinade, but cut the oil to 2 T. I used all of it to marinade, so I didn’t have any leftover to serve along side. But no problem, the flavor was great. Hubs grilled these for 7 minutes over high heat. The only change I would make next time is to add a little brown sugar, maybe 1/2 t. for my half recipe, as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
We all loved this!! I used yellow onions, yellow and orange bell peppers, mushrooms, and zucchini, and it came out excellent. Will definitely use this for company and have this as a staple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Halved this and added some crushed garlic. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pickled Grilled Vegetables

See how to pickle grilled cucumbers and red peppers.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States