Grilled Vegetable Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I took this to a pot luck picnic. Fixed it as is, and as soon as it was done walked out the door to the picnic. It was great because it was a different side dish from the usual baked beans, pasta, and potato salads. I will make again since everyone enjoyed it and it is so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
this was delicious.. i cut the recipe in half and left out the asparagus and zucchini, used 2 yellow squashes, shallots for the red onion, green bell pepper for the red, and white wine vinegar for the red, cut the oil in half and used garlic powder.. very good.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrew Hoffmann
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Absolutely delicious and simple! Didn't need anything else for dinner, it was so filling. I grilled up some corn in their husks and cut off the kernels into the salad to add a bit of crunch and sweetness. I also used different colored peppers out of personal preference. Don't even dare use all that dressing. I spooned a bit on the veggies toward the end of their cooking and then just a couple tablespoons tossed in for a slight acidic accent. Added a little salt and lots of ground black pepper to my personal helping. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Hoffmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lodi, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
The grilled veggies are good but the salad dressing is ok...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I loved this recipe and have made it several times. Yes, grilled vegetables stand on their own and don't need a dressing, but if you are grilling for a crowd, sometimes there isn't room on the grill for everything. You can make this dish ahead of time, and then save the grill for the meat. I think the salad is even better the next day, after the vegetables have soaked up some of the dressing. I've also added fusilli pasta to it, and served it on a bed of arugula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MackMan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I enjoyed this recipe, I kept to the dressing as written, and it was excellent. Since this dish can be served at room temperature, I took whole wheat rotini and added it to bowl with the bite size pieces of vegetables to make a pasta salad type thing. I'll make it again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Howell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Perfect and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I think you can use this as a dressing or a dip, that is how good it is! I served this at a barbeque with some very picky eaters and it was a huge hit. I even subsituted Dijon mustard with regular mustard because that was all I had and everyone love it! If you can appeal to the masses, you have a hit on your hands!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
The veggies are wonderful on their own. I served them without the dressing and with balsamic vinegar as a dipping sauce. They were a huge hit! I think next time, I will half some cherry tomatoes and grill them along with a few julienne strips of jalapenos. Salt is completely unnecessary to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Grilled veggies are the best. Rather than make a salad - I serve the dressing as a dip. 8 tablespoons of oil for 6 servings seems excessive so I also cut down on the oil. I like to serve with crumbled gorgonzola. Also grill some corn, pineapple, tomatoes, green onions, eggplantr, ... and make this a dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Grilled Corn Salad

Delicious summer salad with corn and vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States