Grilled Turkey Tenderloins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I have made this marinade probably 100 times since I found it a number of years ago and just realized I never rated it. I follow the recipe exactly as written. Definitely use low sodium soy, regular soy makes the marinade very salty but low sodium soy is perfect. I make 2 batches of the marinade, I make one batch in a zip lock bag and a second batch in a container for basting the turkey on the grill. I use turkey tenderloins and they are usually over a pound of turkey. I usually marinade the turkey for about 8 hours but I have left it overnight and I have also only marinated it for about an hour and still get great results. I have used teriyaki in the past when I didn't have soy on hand and it comes out just as good, just a little different flavor. The turkey comes out so moist and flavorful you simply cant go wrong with this recipe for grilled turkey tenderloins. Thank You for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Loved this will definitely try this again with pork or chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrey Elliott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Romeoville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Thomaston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
takes at least twice as long to grill as recipe instructs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
My husband and I thought it was just okay - nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Oops. Didn't have ginger, so I left out the mustard too. This was our first time uisng the tiny, but thick, bacon-wrapped turkey tenderloins. We really, really liked them and the marinade although I didn't have the ingredients to make the marinade properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baldwinsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Great recipe! The only thing I did different was use olive oil. I was worried that the turkey would be dry but it turned out juicy and tender. I will also be using this recipe on chicken. I gave it a five.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Made this marinade last night - outstanding! We used bacon-wrapped turkey mignons and marinated them for about 4 hours, then grilled and basted. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Awesome recipe. This is about the tenth time I've made it and it is always a big hit. So easy...marinating now in the morning....it will be all set for the grill when I get home from the office. This recipe does not disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison DiGrezia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Excellent! Very simple and super tasty. I used olive oil instead of canola.... and I used turkey cutlets instead of the tenderloin. Will make again. Nice and healthy and a tasty way to grill lean turkey. I also marinated for approx. 6-7 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States