Grilled Turkey Reubens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Nice take on the traditional "Reuben" sandwich, one of my favorites! Plus it's quick and easy to put together. Since homemade dressing is a sinch to make to make I opted for "Creamy-Style Russian Dressing" from this site vs. using mayo and hot sauce. I also used low fat Swiss cheese and these were delicious- a definite keeper and one I'll have to remember for Thanksgiving leftover turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I used Bagel Thins in place of the rye bread and homemade roasted onion mayonnaise. I was careful to drain and squeeze as much of the liquid out of the sauerkraut as to prevent soggy or wet sandwiches. The whole family thought these were fantastic--my husband asked for seconds after he'd eaten his. The roasted onion mayonnaise really made this extra fabulous. VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stacy P
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This was a tasty sandwich! It's great for a quick lunch or dinner. I didn't change a thing and it came out great. It's a unique twist to the classic reuben. This recipe is a keeper in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I made these for lunch today with a couple of minor changes. I used whole wheat tortillas to make these into a wrap, low fat laughing cow swiss cheese and made my own thousand island syle dressing to put in it. I made the wraps in advance and took the kraut and dressing in a bowl to work . I assmebled it all and nuked for about a minute. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This was amazing...i love it!!! i hate swiss cheese though so i used provlone!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael Justin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I enjoyed this one! No rye bread or hot wing sauce, we used Gluten Free Bread and I used cocktail sauce & spicy mustard with a healthy squirt of sriracha sauce to sub for the hot wing sauce. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russellville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I made these for my family one evening because I was looking for a quick meal. They were amazing! The only thing I did different was add 2 slices of swiss cheese instead of using 1. Even my 12yr old thought they were delicious. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garden City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I made this recipe exactly as explained. I liked it fairly well, but there were issues with everyone else. My boyfriend's daughter said it was too spicy, even though we cut down the hot sauce on hers, and my boyfriend didn't really like it at all saying it didn't compare to corned beef. I liked the flavor, and would probably make it for myself again, but I think I'll be trying to find ways to tweak it, and make a normal Reuben for everyone else next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Suffield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
So good I almost made another one after finishing this one lol! I stopped myself though ;) All these flavors are great together and can't wait to have another!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
i made this reuben with some home made onion rings and my husband ate until he couldn't sit up!! great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States