Grilled Turkey Reuben Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Love this sammy and so does my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I just tried this recipe using leftover turkey. It is amazing! I loved it. I didn't have thousand island dressing but instead used caesar dressing and it was very good. I also bought sauerkraut which comes in a can...it was the same as the one in a bag. I guess there's no reason why it wouldn't be. Just wanted to emphasize this since I never like to deviate from the original packaging thinking that it might taste different. I've learned to try other things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Douglas, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Loved this!! I am not a huge sauerkraut fan, but these really were delicious!! I also loved the idea another posted mentioned of using coleslaw. I will try that next time, but honestly, these were super delicious as written!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This recipe is great!! Where I live South East Asia it is nearly impossible to get corned beef..well actually almost impossible to get turkey also but roasted chicken works great when it is all you have. Thanks for posting it, I have been missing Rubens so much! I never thought of being able to use another meat and get the delicious taste. To: FrankandNina1501 have you never heard of grilled cheese sandwiches? You make them in a skillet (cast iron if possible). You don't actually put them on a "grill" I think you are being a bit to literal. Just enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Merchent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Delicious as posted, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Wonderful recipe. I love a good reuben sandwich however, the deli in this small town grocer gives me a blank stare when I ask for corned beef or pastrami so this turkey reuben fits the bill to a T! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Acceptable as is but can use a couple of tweaks. I agree with Jackie on the mustard. I added some Dijon with horseradish that I had in the fridge. Really adds a kick. The turkey I had was so bland that I needed the mustard and a pinch of salt. Another suggestion .. one can create a thousand island sauce by mixing a 2 to 1 ratio of mayo and ketchup with a bit of pickle relish. Most kitchens have those items on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
This is a great recipe. Corned Beef is so pricy, and it's just cheaper for me to use turkey. It's great with smoked turkey, or regular turkey breast. Just a fine sandwich. Thanks for reminding me that I need to add it back in to the menu rotation. I had forgotten about this sandwich!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I have been making Turkey Reuben's for years. But I don't make them with kraut. I use creamy coleslaw. I think the coleslaw makes them taste better. And it's great for those that dislike kraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Good recipe. I skipped the microwaving but will probably do it next time for more of the warm effect. I mixed up some mayo and ketchup in a bowl to make the Thousand Island.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUBYJI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States